We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Star Slip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Livermore
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
219 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“One Star Slip”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is my second time at this hotel in a year or so. I'm deducting one star this time, mostly because my room was on the freeway side of the hotel. The highway noise started at 4.30 AM each morning, and it was indeed loud enough to wake you up.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackcatscal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    195
    44
    14
    20
See reviews for
142
106
71
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Hills
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

They have a great staff here and there king beds are great and comfy. We stay here when on business trips and we like it. Its a very clean hotel surrounded by a few other hotels. Its real close to shopping and stuff in either direction on the freeway. They've got free breakfast in the morning and if your one of the late bloomers they still have these little brown bags filled with goodies for on the go. They have a business center that you can access 24 hours. Id definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed here twice bor business. Both times the service was really good, the staff very friendly, and the breakfast just fantastic. The problem is that their rooms smell like if they were rooms for smoking people in the past... I don't know how to describe it but it is certainly not pleasant. I would stay there again, but I would much appreciate if the management buys febreeze or something :)

Room Tip: I don't know if this was just a coincidence, but both times I stayed there my rooms were located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonMono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Really friendly and helpful staff. Especially at the front desk. They were very pleasant when I checked in even though they had just been dealing with a disgruntled customer.
Guest rooms could be a bit cleaner.

Room Tip: Stay away from the freeway side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
365 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I know better than to ever use a hotel telephone, but I never imagined the gouging had reached such levels. Last week I stayed at this property with some business associates who were in the U.S. for the first time. When we checked out, one of my associates had 3 identical charges for $81 each for international calls (she did make 3 calls (one for 20 minutes and 2 others for 2-3 minutes each)). We asked the front desk representative why the charges were so high and why the same charge regardless of the length of the call, but said she said she didn't know how the charges calculated and couldn't help us. Unbelievable!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
3.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
6.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
10.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#5 of 16 in Livermore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Livermore

Property: Hampton Inn Livermore
Address: 2850 Constitution Dr, Livermore, CA 94551-7610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Livermore
#1 Business Hotel in Livermore
#1 Family Hotel in Livermore
Price range (per night): $182 - $371
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Livermore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Livermore Hotel Livermore
Livermore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing