We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
106
71
52
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
71
52
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles continental breakfast room was clean mini fridge front desk clerk easy access san francisco freeway upgrades motel accommodations sink outlets
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Was not happy with the room this time. Having stayed here before we expected better accomodations. road into parking had large bump and no signage warning. More blankets on the bed so we didn't have to have the heater on 73° to be comfortable. No guide for what was on the TV. Subdue the dog barking somehow.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Q9067LWdanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esar A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Livermore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We are extremely sorry to have disappointed you. All the deficiencies you mentioned are being addressed with our hotel staff, There were few issues that we blatantly overlooked and some were due to renovation. The good news is that our public space remodel will complete by end of this month. You will surely enjoy all the changes that are to take place in the near future. In the meantime, we do seek your kind patience and understanding. Hopefully, you will give us another chance. Nevertheless thank you very much for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Was quoted by phone 137.50 PER night excluding tax, for 2 nights. Didn't notice till later my total was 370.50,excluding tax.My stay should have come to 275.50. My 2nd nite was charged at 232.75, not 137.75 as quoted. They told me rates change daily. I checked the website. Even with a 2 night stay for the same weekdays and a daily price change, the rate for 2 nights still totaled 275.50,excluding tax. They are dishonest.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chissie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Livermore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed. Please do not hesitate to contact the General Manager directly should you wish to discuss the issues further.

Respectfully,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Find someplace else to stay. Lots of better places to stay. Room was postage stamp size Bathroom and wash area were super small and two people couldn't move around in room. If you opened the door to the toilet to come out you slammed the person standing at the sink which was barely inside the front door. Find someplace to stay you will be happier.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esar A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Livermore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We are truly sorry about the configuration of our rooms. Our standard rooms are little constricted as you mentioned in your review. We do have our spacious Executive rooms that does not have the restricted space that you experienced. Hopefully, next time we will be able to upgrade you based on availability. Our mission is always to keep you happy. We are here for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Some notice of the major remodeling work being performed at this facility should be provided via the web site. No HBO or PBS on TV despite listing both channels in provided channel guide. 12345678901234

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank LostLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eahmed, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Livermore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

We sincerely apologize for the unavailable TV channels as Direct-TV had issues with their channel lineup. We are glad to inform your that we have resolved the channel issues soon after your reporting. We also seek your pardon with our renovation. It will soon be over and you would really love the changes that are in the horizon in the near future. We are expanding our breakfast and lobby area along with a new sundries shop. Please do give us another chance post our renovation and you will surely not be disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I stayed in this hotel about two years ago and it was excellent. Now with the constriction going on it is in disarray, even the staff seems to have resigned themselves to mediocrity. Apparently the remodel has been going on for several months, I can believe it, I didn’t see anyone working the Monday morning I was there. Undoubtedly the finished hotel will be better than before but until then I would avoid it. Attention management— how about adding a curb cut for wheeled luggage out the back door?

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank cosmo5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eahmed, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Livermore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear guest sorry to have disappointed you and for that we sincerely apologize to you. We will soon be constructing ADA ramps at all our main exit doors during our current remodel period. This will give easy access to transporting luggage cart and as well as wheeled luggage. You will truly enjoy all the changes that are coming about with our new lobby, breakfast area, front desk and sundries shop. We have just completed our new fitness room with brand new equipment. The indoor pool area has been revamped with new furnishings and fresh paint. We would appreciate your kind patience as we continue to improve our product. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews