We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
123
16
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
16
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quail cottage quiche every morning jetted tub the wood burning stove mendocino coast b and b breakfast table breakfast was delicious light sleeper working fireplace view of the ocean wet bar coffee tea front porch owners and staff spacious room
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Jo, Fred, and Cathy, are awesome. Rooms are comfortable my husband and I always stay in the Mendocino suite king size bed and jetted tub with 2 fireplaces. Jo is an incredible cook and your breakfast is delivered to your door by Fred everymorning each breakfast is different and local produce etc is used. All the staff work very hard to accommodate all of your needs from reservations to restaurants or local activities to bringing you a cd you want to watch.....we love it there and will return again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank annemarielethco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

The bedroom was decorated pleasantly. We even had a wood burning fireplace. Bathroom was decent and clean. Breakfast was home made blackberry crepes. We had a pleasant stay and would stay here again given the chance.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank YOLOtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I came here with my family (including my 15 month old son) for the first time two weeks ago. It is a beautifully appointed inn. The rooms are very private and we had our own fireplace and gigantic, whirlpool bathtub. The bed was extremely comfortable (featherbed) and we were all very relaxed. The grounds are very well maintained and there is an area with a fire pit that makes for a lovely and cozy evening. Our breakfast was delicious and very fresh. The owners and staff were so kind and attentive. There is a nearby cove (walking distance) with stunning shoreline views. I couldn't have asked for a better experience and I highly recommend the Victorian farmhouse!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tajave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We have stayed at Dennen's Victorian Farmhouse several times in the past during our visits to Mendocino and it has always been a great experience. It is a short drive into Mendocino and it's relaxing to be in a quiet setting just out of town. A short walk from the inn brings one to a cove where you can collect shells on the beach, explore tide pools and watch abalone divers. Very scenic and enjoyable.
The rooms are spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated and the breakfast delivered in the morning is excellent. The inn keepers, Jo & Fred, are gregarious, friendly people who are helpful with their advice. They made recommendations and booked our dinner reservations for both nights during our recent family gathering in Mendocino. We have no inclination to stay anywhere else after our experiences at this inn.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sagvca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Dennen's Victorian Farmhouse was a. Fantastic place to stay on the Mendocino Coast. The accommodations were very comfortable, the welcome was fantastic and the breakfasts were very well thought-out. Parking was convenient and the access to the beach was really great. Our room had a great view and had a real, working fireplace. My wife is gluten-free and the food preparation was done exquisitely. Nice place.w

Room Tip: Easy parking, food was excellent
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hwy101Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews