We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
97
133
112
38
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
133
112
38
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jack in the box lax airport free shuttle park and fly free breakfast manhattan beach safe area los angeles laundry room internet access pool and hot tub bit dated minute drive easy access long beach convenient location starbucks
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is what I got from 1/4--1/8/2018 while I stay in this hotel!
And I was told by manager that they have no responsibility for this issue!
On 1/6, I told them to change a room, after that, I had not gotten any biting. In this case, who has responsibility for this issue.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank muzikong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSBH, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest Muzikong,
Thank you for sending a review on your stay at the Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel. Third party companies Isotech and Round the Clock come in periodically to inspect and treat our property guest rooms. Rooms have been checked and treated and even the LA county health department person came to ascertain that rooms have been treated. We would like to remind guests that we are not remiss on important items such as this.

Sincerely,

Noel A.
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Overall good experience. The park and fly option worked well for us. Timely trip to and from LAX. Main negative was that he WiFi was useless during our stay. The new included breakfast had a nice variety of items, although they are still working out some of the kinks as a few of the hot items were empty when we went to breakfast (8 am).

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Have stayed at BWPSB several times and unfortunately this place has the worst internet service I have ever encountered. Frequent drops, especially on the busy street side of the hotel; impossible to get on in lobby, in-hotel restaurant and rooms on the street side. Noisy with streetside traffic. Rest of hotel fine. Breakfast—waffle was good, juice watered down, eggs mushy, not much else to write home about. Quality needs to improve. On a bright side, all staff , including front-desk and housekeeping are extremely pleasant. Shuttle drivers give excellent service and very safe. Clean rooms. Pool is terrific.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank wayfarers43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSBH, Manager at Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting a feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel. We just replaced the WIFI gateway and a few access points to have greater signals. The breakfast room just opened recently and we do serve fresh products every day. We do appreciate that you found our staff extremely pleasant and extended excellent service.

Your return to see us again soon is pleasantly expected.

Sincerely,

Noel A.
Customer Care
Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

This budget hotel is 7 miles from Los Angeles International Airport.

The furnished rooms and with poor free WiFi, mini fridge, flat-screen TVs, and tea and coffeemakers. The hotel is very neat and clean mainly bathroom and toilet

A laid-back restaurant serves American and international cuisine. It provides a free airport shuttle.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank subhasishbose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSBH, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel. We appreciate that you found our property to be neat and clean. Guest rooms just had a major remodeling with new furniture, lamps, head boards, luggage benches. The brand new breakfast room just recently opened and is now serving breakfast buffet-style. We eagerly await your return and extend our superior service.

Sincerely,

Noel A.
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We stayed here in July 2017 with Taketour group. Their shuttle picked us from LA airport. Smooth check in. Nice well maintained big family rooms with all facilities LED, Refrigerator,Coffee machine. Bathroom was nice. Reception & lounge area very good. There is a coffee machine in lounge also. Staff courteous. Stay was peaceful, nice sleep. Near to hotel there are many restaurants.
Breakfast - Although free but it was very limited fixed in quantity as well as quality rather gives a feeling of rationed. They were offering a plate of items +coffee or milk or juice etc.
Overall a nice stay

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank AnilAggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews