We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
0
3
1
4
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
1
4
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The place is overpriced on their rooms. The tv is a old cathode ray tube. The dish has 8 channels and one porn channel. The refrigerator in the room didn't work. The beds are hard and uncomfortable and the pillows are a joke. They only put 2 towels in the bathroom and charge you extra if you need more for your kids. There's no coffee pot in the room. The internet is slow and they tell you that they have no control of the internet and if the company that provides there service is down then there's no internet and nothing they can do about it. The man who checked me in was ride and smelly. I had to pay cash for the room because their machine wouldn't take my card which worked everywhere else. Rooms are small and cramped. Would not have stayed here if the rest of the hotels were not already full up and won't again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

The room was dirty. A/c didn't work properly mattress and bed linen were worm out.But thanks the young lady at the casino for helping us at least having a place to sleep. Just shouldn't have been taken advantage of.

Date of stay: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charmme7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

I don't usually read reviews because some people are never happy with where they stay but OMG!!!!! This was the WORST place I have ever stayed!!! There was BLOOD on the picture frame, old food on the floor next to the bed, the towels were like sandpaper, torn and looked like they had grease stains all over them!!! There is no excuse for not taking pride in your establishment. You may not care if I ever come back, which I won't, but eventually you will get shut down. It is a very unhealthy place to stay. DON'T DO IT!!!

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

I wouldn't give this place a star if someone paid me. My fiance and I were exhausted from a wedding and we just decided on wanting a hotel room to sleep off the wedding. What we got I wouldn't even consider a motel or a hotel room. Walking into check-in you can't help but be weirded out by the remote giving for each room. To be honest I can't remember what room we were put into, however it was in the back building on the second level. Upon walking into the room it smells like a dirty portable bathroom that's been baking in the heat for hours on end. It was incredibly hot in there and in the short time we were in the room it never cooled down a degree. The first thing I did was drop my stuff and head to use the restroom--I found a dirty bathroom and about enough toilet paper to wipe myself after urinating. My fiance went to go ask for some more toilet paper and he came back. The appearance of the room is majorly dated, which wouldn't be an issue if they took care of their stuff. While wanting to get some sleep I went to pull back the cover and found an extremely stained sheet and blanket underneath. This place is something straight out of a horror movie where people get killed or raped. The porn they have on TV is so many levels above this motel it's incredibly sad. I can't imagine why people don't have more reviews like this. I would have rather slept on a park bench with the homeless folks. My fiance and I are middle class individuals and probably on the lower end. We usually stay in a motel 6 or super 8 style place but this is the worst thing i've ever experienced. Exhaustion set in and I was just DONE. We spent the next half hour or so trying to locate another place with any sort of vacancy. We finally found a place and went to try and talk to the gentlemen running the office on October 4th at about 10:30PM. He accused us of "using" the room for drugs, sex or to shower. I'm sorry but I wouldn't be paid to shower or take any portion of my clothes off in that room. He then continued to be extremely rude and not professional and claimed there was no way we could get our money back as it had been over an hour. So for $85 we got absolutely bottom of the barrel service. I will be phoning in and complaining. I don't ask for much and to deny that your motel is a scummy joint and put it back on your customers will never make this place succeed. I wish you luck in getting above water Travel Inn.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

It depends on the room you happen to get, but I advise you to search every inch of the room before accepting. I asked for a different room twice. Here were the issues with the first room;
Cockroaches on the carpet. Some dead, some alive. Half the lights didn't work, the room smelled terrible, the bath tub was dirty, dirt all over the floor, rusted refrigerator cabinets.

Issues with the second room:
smelled like urine, pillows stained, no microwave, shower curtain had mildew on it

Now I'm in the third room and I can guarantee the room was not vacuumed because there is black hair and french fries all over the floor. The shower drain was full of hair and the faucet will not switch settings so that the shower head can flow, my husband found a used condom hanging on the rim of the trash can, we had to ask for a microwave and the bed looks as if the sheets haven't been changed since the last visitor.

I understand this is not a 5 star motel and that everybody pretty much minds their own business, but this is basically the kind of hotel you go to to have sex or temporarily live when you're homeless. It may be an old motel, but you can at least clean up ALL of the rooms after guests check out regardless of how messy the guests are. There is absolutely no reason there should be used condoms left behind, hair in the drain and trash on the floor.

You have to put a deposit down even to make local calls, you have to pay 50 cents for a cup of ice, they do NOT have free breakfast as they list and the cops have kicked in these doors so many times that there are no double locks anymore.

A word of advice to anybody with a warrant;
do not stay in this motel or any motel for that matter because here's a fun fact;
They get paid to run your ID and notify the police if you have a warrant. The police will come to your hotel room and arrest you. This happens on a weekly basis at this hotel. It's on the rim of a bad park of this city.

Anyway, I don't care what excuse the motel manager has for the things I've listed, it is absolutely unacceptable even for a 2 star motel to run a business in this manner.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jaimee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews