We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dump spot”
Review of Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travel Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lake Elsinore
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This place is a run down piece of junk. Broken fixtures and furniture! Our room full of glitter and filthy!!! DO NOT GET A ROOM HERE!! A
BACK ALLEY WOULD BE CLEANER!! They absolutely do not keep this place updated or
Clean at all!!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Clarjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The place is overpriced on their rooms. The tv is a old cathode ray tube. The dish has 8 channels and one porn channel. The refrigerator in the room didn't work. The beds are hard and uncomfortable and the pillows are a joke. They only put 2 towels in the bathroom and charge you extra if you need more for your kids. There's no coffee pot in the room. The internet is slow and they tell you that they have no control of the internet and if the company that provides there service is down then there's no internet and nothing they can do about it. The man who checked me in was ride and smelly. I had to pay cash for the room because their machine wouldn't take my card which worked everywhere else. Rooms are small and cramped. Would not have stayed here if the rest of the hotels were not already full up and won't again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

The room was dirty. A/c didn't work properly mattress and bed linen were worm out.But thanks the young lady at the casino for helping us at least having a place to sleep. Just shouldn't have been taken advantage of.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charmme7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

I don't usually read reviews because some people are never happy with where they stay but OMG!!!!! This was the WORST place I have ever stayed!!! There was BLOOD on the picture frame, old food on the floor next to the bed, the towels were like sandpaper, torn and looked like they had grease stains all over them!!! There is no excuse for not taking pride in your establishment. You may not care if I ever come back, which I won't, but eventually you will get shut down. It is a very unhealthy place to stay. DON'T DO IT!!!

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

I wouldn't give this place a star if someone paid me. My fiance and I were exhausted from a wedding and we just decided on wanting a hotel room to sleep off the wedding. What we got I wouldn't even consider a motel or a hotel room. Walking into check-in you can't help but be weirded out by the remote giving for each room. To be honest I can't remember what room we were put into, however it was in the back building on the second level. Upon walking into the room it smells like a dirty portable bathroom that's been baking in the heat for hours on end. It was incredibly hot in there and in the short time we were in the room it never cooled down a degree. The first thing I did was drop my stuff and head to use the restroom--I found a dirty bathroom and about enough toilet paper to wipe myself after urinating. My fiance went to go ask for some more toilet paper and he came back. The appearance of the room is majorly dated, which wouldn't be an issue if they took care of their stuff. While wanting to get some sleep I went to pull back the cover and found an extremely stained sheet and blanket underneath. This place is something straight out of a horror movie where people get killed or raped. The porn they have on TV is so many levels above this motel it's incredibly sad. I can't imagine why people don't have more reviews like this. I would have rather slept on a park bench with the homeless folks. My fiance and I are middle class individuals and probably on the lower end. We usually stay in a motel 6 or super 8 style place but this is the worst thing i've ever experienced. Exhaustion set in and I was just DONE. We spent the next half hour or so trying to locate another place with any sort of vacancy. We finally found a place and went to try and talk to the gentlemen running the office on October 4th at about 10:30PM. He accused us of "using" the room for drugs, sex or to shower. I'm sorry but I wouldn't be paid to shower or take any portion of my clothes off in that room. He then continued to be extremely rude and not professional and claimed there was no way we could get our money back as it had been over an hour. So for $85 we got absolutely bottom of the barrel service. I will be phoning in and complaining. I don't ask for much and to deny that your motel is a scummy joint and put it back on your customers will never make this place succeed. I wish you luck in getting above water Travel Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Elsinore hotels
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
#3 of 8 in Lake Elsinore
86 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Lake Elsinore Casino
Econo Lodge Lake Elsinore Casino
#5 of 8 in Lake Elsinore
44 reviews
2.7 km away
No photo provided
House of Siloam
#4 of 8 in Lake Elsinore
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn

Address: 31610 Auto Center Dr, Lake Elsinore, CA 92530-4522
Region: United States > California > Lake Elsinore
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lake Elsinore
Price Range: $80 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travel Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient location and utilitarian, budget-friendly rooms. Half mile from Diamond Stadium. One mile from the lake and Links at Summerly golf course. Our rooms have cable TV and movie channels, microwaves, and refrigerators. Other amenities include free wireless internet in select rooms, co-op washer and dryer, wake-up calls, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Hotel Lake Elsinore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing