We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Great Room with dining for 10 looks towards the sitting area and fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room with dining for 10 looks towards the sitting area and fireplace
We welcome you to our home! Walking from the kitchen to the deck to enjoy a glass of wine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Great Room with dining for 10 looks towards the sitting area and fireplace
We welcome you to our home!
Walking from the kitchen to the deck to enjoy a glass of wine.
The Great Room has two leather couches, a comfy recliner, music, TV, DVD player and fireplace.
Our stone fireplace and entertainment center.
Dining room table with seating and settings for 10!
This gourmet counter with all of the cooking and serving and seats two for a quick snack or or meal.
A deep stainless steel sink makes cleaning up after a meal a lot easier.
Setting for 12!
Food and water bowl for your pup.
A chart stand to use if running a business meeting.
Looking down at the great room as you walk upstairs to the loft and master suite.
Enjoy a glass of wine or snack as you watch the sun go down.
A large wrap-around redwood deck looks out onto a yard of pine and spruce trees.
A guest room on the first floor.
A second guest room on the first floor.
The loft has a work station and pull out loveseat.
Foosball and air hockey to enjoy on the loft.
The master bedroom with a comfy Cal king bed, an A/C and lots of closet and drawer space..
A recently upgrated master bathroom
A view of the Lewis Cabin from the street.
A 10 minute drive to beautiful Lake Arrowhead Village with wonderful shopping and fun for the kids.
Lake Arrowhead Village with Lollipop Park for the kids.
Just 15 minutes from Lake Gregory with a large swimming lake and world class water slide.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tammy9231...
Grand Terrace, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The bit of heaven was very accurate. I stayed with my daughter and elderly parents. Home was beautiful and clean. Snowed while we were there so the balcony Windows were perfect for watching the snow fall. It was very quiet and relaxing. Great hiking with my Jack Russell.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scene from the huge windows.
Liked least: No crock pot for my spaghetti sauce. But improvised with another type pot.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
We are so grateful that your time at the cabin was so relaxing. The snow adds a touch of magic. Thank you for stopping by. We hope to see you again. Peter and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey C
Temecula, California
1 review
“We such an amazing vacation in this beautiful cabin.”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

First of all the couple that owns this cabin are so sweet and I could tell they really wanted to ensure we had a great time. We were so impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin and how beautiful it was. The layout is really nice because there is a big spacious family room, perfect for relaxing, playing games, eating and just hanging out. We will definitely be going back again and again.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The property owners
Liked least: The driveway
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Thank you, Kelsey, for writing your nice review. It was our pleasure to host you and your family during the snow season. We appreciate how spotless you left the cabin. You are welcome back anytime! Peter and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelly7223
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely, cozy but very spacious cabin in the mountains”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was definitely exceeded our expectations! It was very clean, cozy and well appointed. We had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable, including a full kitchen for cooking, picturesque views, a spacious lounging/fireplace/movie watching area, and great trail walking areas nearby. We certainly hope to stay here again next time we visit lake arrowhead.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Kelly, We are so delighted that you and your Aussie husband enjoyed both the cabin and the wonderful outdoors so much. Thank you for being such gracious guests and leaving the cabin so immaculate. Your and your two doggies are both welcome back again--anytime! Peter and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christina...
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Peaceful!”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in this beautiful cabin. The cabin is located in a very nice and quiet neighborhood. The cabin is very clean. Everything you need is provided and there was even a welcome basket with goodies, coffee, and water! The owners are very helpful and one can tell they take pride in this cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Hi Christina and Richard,
We're so happy that you and your 2 pups had such a good time at our cabin. You were all great guests and are welcome back anytime!
Warmly,
Wendy & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing