We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing cabin!”
other travellers have booked this property
February 2017 after a heavy snow fall.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
February 2017 after a heavy snow fall.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
February 2017 after a heavy snow fall.
The historic Hershey Cabin, originally built in the 1930's.
Warm and cozy
Hand hewn fireplace
Looking from living room towards bedroom
Warm and cozy living room
Attention to detail
Owners and managers Paul & Janice in front of the hand hewn rock fireplace in the Hershey Cabin
Gorgeous furniture
'Tree House Bedroom'
Dressing room and vanity
Bedroom
Vanity
Beautiful tile and granite bathroom
Bathroom sink
Shower with arrowhead
Stainless steel appliances
Newly remodeled kitchen
Lots of windows
Front entry
Back yard
Hershey Cabin at sunrise
Wonderful wraparound deck
View of cabin from back yard
Hershey Cabin 1-1-2015
Hershey Cabin from back yard 1-1-2015
Back yard of Hershey Cabin in the snow
Did they catch their limit?
CK OUT OUR CABIN ON YOUTUBE UNDER HERSHEY CABIN
Lake Arrowhead Village mid 1920's
Living room in the late afternoon light.
Oh so Cozy.
Hershey Cabin - February 2017
Just Beautiful
February 2017
View out of the bedroom in February 2017 after heavy snow.
Be very careful - rain, snow and ice can make everything very slippery!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cheyanne...
Glendora
1 review
“Amazing cabin!”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Everything at the Hershey cabin was perfection, everything was super clean and kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed. Definitely going to book a stay at the other cabin as well. Paul was extremely helpful and answered all our questions very quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The upkeep of the cabin
Liked least: Had washer and drier but no laundry detergent to be able to wash a spill on some clothes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Thanks so much Cheyanne for the great review of your stay at the Hershey Cabin! We do go out of our way to keep the Hershey Cabin spotless and we have tried to anticipate everything that you might need in the kitchen, from nice quality pots and pans - to blenders, etc., etc. We would love to have you stay at our other cabin also - the Burnt Mill Canyon Cottage!
Paul and Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denadoll
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classic, elegant and very romantic.”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I can't say enough wonderful things about this gorgeous Cabin. It was breathtaking. Beautifully and thoughtfully designed and decorated. The perfect blend of masculinity and femininity and exuded a feeling of warmth and wealth. The property is so clean and everything looked and felt brand new. This is a 5 star stand alone gem. Opposite of every used and abused rental around. There are quite a list of rules, but if you choose to stay, you will appreciate and be thankful for all of them. Every little detail was very much noticed down to the goodies, coffee and tea. We loved this place so much that we thanked the owners Paul and Janice for making this property available by leaving a lovely bottle of wine for them. If you are looking for a romantic getaway in an elegant cabin, you need to book you stay right now! It will be your new go to getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Honestly couldn't pick just one thing. The absolute perfect getaway cabin. The owner Paul is very easy to talk to and very accessible. We really appreciated that.
Liked least: That our time was up and we had to leave =(, We waned to move in lol.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Denadoll, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We loved your statement that "This is a 5 star stand alone gem - Opposite of every used and abused rental around"! We strive to keep the cottage as immaculate and perfect as possible - guess it shows! By the way, thanks so much for the nice bottle of wine, that was very nice of you!!
Paul & Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H
Ventura, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our three day getaway to the mountains has been nothing short of wonderful in every way. The care and attention to detail, thoroughness, cleanliness and design of this wonderful, cozy, comfortable cabin is amazing! Paul and Januce have not overlooked a thing when it comes to creating a perfect romantic getaway space. The gorgeous kitchen has every amenity and supply, (coffee creamer, sugar, spices, coffee filters, even olive oil!) the shower has fast hot water and great water pressure (with shampoo, conditioner, body wash and body lotion) the fireplace is super easy to light and has a nice large, warming, fire, (not one of those wimpy ones) the bedroom is not only roomy but has a very comfortable bed and (something we always appreciate) two good reading lamps. And did I mention? Everything is spotless shiny clean! We came for Thanksgiving Holiday and loved every minute. And now think we'll have to make it a 'same time next year' (or more often!) visit. It has been perfection! Thank you so much Paul and Janice for making our mini vacation outstanding!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2015
Sharon,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay!! Janice and I are pleased that you and your husband chose the Hershey Cabin to spend your "after honeymoon get-a-way" and that you found it a "perfect romantic getaway space".
We would love to have you make it a "same time next year" visit!!
Paul & Jancie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhredondo
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
“Flawless cabin top to bottom”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Spent a throughly enjoyable romantic night at the Hershey cabin with my gf. The interior space was just gorgeous! We especially fell in love with the tree house bedroom space. This cabin was remodeled completely in the past year or two and is downright flawless. Definitely want to return for multiple nights. Cheers to Paul and Janice for making an impeccable getaway place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Jason,
Thanks for staying at the Hershey Cabin - we are happy that you and your girlfriend had a "throughly enjoyable romantic night" at the cabin!!
We also love the bedroom, especially the way it makes you feel surrounded by the forrest. We look forward to your return trip!
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lshue2015
Joshua Tree, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little place to get away!”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great place. Very cozy & romantic. Love the feel of being up in the trees in the bedroom. Has the feel of a romantic treehouse. The wrap around porch is a great place to have breakfast outside. Thank you for a great place to celebrate our anniversary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Cozy & Romantic is exactly what we were aiming for when we remodeled the Hershey Cabin! Thanks so much for chosing our cabin to spend your anniversary - hope you can come back again next year!
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing