We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little place to get away!”
other travellers have booked this property
February 2017 after a heavy snow fall.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
February 2017 after a heavy snow fall.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
February 2017 after a heavy snow fall.
The historic Hershey Cabin, originally built in the 1930's.
Warm and cozy
Hand hewn fireplace
Looking from living room towards bedroom
Warm and cozy living room
Attention to detail
Owners and managers Paul & Janice in front of the hand hewn rock fireplace in the Hershey Cabin
Gorgeous furniture
'Tree House Bedroom'
Dressing room and vanity
Bedroom
Vanity
Beautiful tile and granite bathroom
Bathroom sink
Shower with arrowhead
Stainless steel appliances
Newly remodeled kitchen
Lots of windows
Front entry
Back yard
Hershey Cabin at sunrise
Wonderful wraparound deck
View of cabin from back yard
Hershey Cabin 1-1-2015
Hershey Cabin from back yard 1-1-2015
Back yard of Hershey Cabin in the snow
Did they catch their limit?
CK OUT OUR CABIN ON YOUTUBE UNDER HERSHEY CABIN
Lake Arrowhead Village mid 1920's
Living room in the late afternoon light.
Oh so Cozy.
Hershey Cabin - February 2017
Just Beautiful
February 2017
View out of the bedroom in February 2017 after heavy snow.
Be very careful - rain, snow and ice can make everything very slippery!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lshue2015
Joshua Tree, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little place to get away!”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great place. Very cozy & romantic. Love the feel of being up in the trees in the bedroom. Has the feel of a romantic treehouse. The wrap around porch is a great place to have breakfast outside. Thank you for a great place to celebrate our anniversary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Cozy & Romantic is exactly what we were aiming for when we remodeled the Hershey Cabin! Thanks so much for chosing our cabin to spend your anniversary - hope you can come back again next year!
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! What a great get-away cabin!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great cabin in the hills south of Lake Arrowhead village! We enjoyed the decorations and amenities in this lovely cabin in the tall pines. I think most people would rave about the cleanliness, and beautifully themed decorations, but my personal favorite feature is the large balcony that provides a great opportunity to relax in the great outdoors adjacent to the great indoors!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
It was great having you visit the Hershey Cabin! The beautiful wrap around deck surrounded by white firs and pines is also one of our favorite features of the cabin. The cabin feels like it is "out in the woods" yet it is only a little over a mile from Lake Arrowhead Village. Come back again!
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfers98...
Nipomo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and top drawer”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I just came back from a wonderful relaxing vacation at the Hershey Cabin in Lake Arrowhead .
All the Accomodation were excellent and we enjoyed our time .
We will be back .
Thank you Paul !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way it was furnished and equipped
Liked least: No Cable ,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for staying at the Hershey Cabin for your vacation. We are pleased that you had a "wonderful and relaxing vacation"! Hope you can come back soon.
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June C
Ventura, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FUN AND ROMANTIC”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for the weekend and cozy up by a fire, and this was the perfect place for that. We enjoyed the beautiful ambiance of the fireplace, and gorgeous fixtures that were perfectly placed throughout the cabin. The amenities that this cabin offered were so helpful to make our vacation easy. We cooked dinner every night and having all of the necessities for cooking was such a wonderful touch. My favorite part about this cabin was the gorgeous fireplace. We loved the cabin and will be returning next year!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
The fireplace is one of our favorite features of the cabin also, it makes the whole living room feel warm and cozy! We are pleased that you enjoyed using the kitchen - just about everything in the kitchen is new, and we tried to think of just about everything anyone would need. Hope you can come again soon,
Thanks!
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing