We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our large group.”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Large deck overlooking the forest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Kitchen
Large deck overlooking the forest
Swiss Chalet
Custom cabinets, granite counter tops and slate backslpash
Large kitchen with ample counter space
Kitchen with stainless steel appliances
View of fireplace and flat screen TV from the kitchen
Kitchen view
dining/family room on upper level
Dining table on upper level
Our winter retreat
Nook dining table next to kitchen
View of nook dining area from the kitchen
Bathroom on upper level with granite counter top
Master bedroom with queen size bed
Master bedroom with attached bedroom in background
Guest room on upper level
Guest room with queen bed
Family room on middle level
Family room on middle level
Winter retreat
Queen size pull-out sofa, fireplace and flat screen TV
Game room on middle level
Combo ping pong, pool table, air hockey
Combo air hockey, ping pong and pool table
Game room on middle level
Budweiser sled in game room
Full bath on middle level
Laundry room on middle level
Bunk room on lower level
Bathroom on lower level
Trees outside the Chalet
View from the deck in the winter
Sledding right outside the front door
View of the seasonal stream in the backyard
Lake Arrowhead in the Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alxgma
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

While the cabin was spacious and clean, we did experience some issues. On Sunday we called housekeeping asking for some more paper towels, another roll of toilet paper, a kitchen towel, and the lighter for the fireplace and BBQ. We left a message and no one returned our call. After 3 hours we called maintenance and were told it was our responsibility to provide additional toilet paper and paper towels. I've never heard of such a thing! As for the lighter he said there was supposed to be one in the cabin. When we told him we had searched high and low but to no avail he begrudgingly said he had someone nearby and these things would be brought to us. Well surprise,that never happened, so my son in law had to go buy a lighter. We didn't bring board games as one of the reviews said there were plenty. Well, there may have been plenty but all were missing important pieces. As for the kitchen, there was only one cookie sheet, and it was so filthy I wouldn't use it to cook dog food on and of the frying pans had crusty food stuck on the side!
I will say the beds were comfortable.
In the future, I would suggest telling people that they need to provide their own paper goods.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice Y
Burbank, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect for our large group.”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We rented 2 cabins side by side and was perfect for what we need. There were things for the kids to play like pool and air hockey. There was enough room and bathrooms for everybody that we don't feel crowded. The neighborhood was very quiet. Everybody enjoyed our stay. Will definitely come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great kitchen and tons of bedrooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa W
1 review
“This is a wonderful house, this was my second time staying and had a wonderful time.”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I would recommend this house to anyone with kids or a large group. Very accomodating and spacious.It was clean and ready to go even before the check-in time. There are very few stairs to lug everything in to the top floor. Had room for everyone and the kids had a wonderful time and still talk about their stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lien H
El Monte, California
1 review
“Great spring break vacation”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The deal that we got was great. We have booked a different cabin before and both cabins were in great shape. We will book another cabin next year and will make it our annual trip to Lake Arrowhead if the same price for the cabin is offered. Their communication was great. The emails provided everything that we need to head up to the cabin and the directions was on point and easy to find. The kids loved both cabins that we rented, especially with the pool table that they have in each cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very private
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W
1 review
“A great house for a large group”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a great time in this beautiful house! There were plenty of comfortable beds for everyone in our group. The kids loved the bunk bed room on the bottom floor, and it was really nice that they had their own bathroom. There are also two comfortable living areas which made it easy to give the kids a space of their own. The kitchen was clean and well apportioned. The location was really easy to get to and close to town. I would definitely stay in this house again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Two family rooms was great for giving the kids a space of their own
Liked least: Some of the beds weren't terribly comfortable, but overall pretty good
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing