We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saddleback Inn
Nearby Hotels
USD 190*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Arrowhead Chalets(Lake Arrowhead)(Great Value!)
USD 198*
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The North Shore Inn(Crestline)(Great Value!)
USD 130*
USD 115*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Giant Oaks Lodge(Running Springs)
USD 74*
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 81*
Priceline
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85*
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 68*
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 76*
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downtown Motel 7(San Bernardino)
USD 98*
Booking.com
View Deal
Sunpark Lodge(San Bernardino)
USD 90*
USD 75*
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
55
48
23
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
48
23
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingjacuzzi tubfree breakfastbedroom cottageno elevatorthe cottagesking bedcorn flakesreservations are recommendedthe hotel parking loteasy walking distanceon friday nightswedgesfrequent travelerfresh fruitgas fireplaceget away
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The front of house staff are excellent, very fiendly and helpful, the manageress was superb. The place was clean, but is old and tired. The management keep it as well as it could be, but its going to get harder as it gets older and more worn.
Beds were very won, the children were on a sofa bed and it ws terrible, small, uncomfortable and in comnvenient. Ourmateress was work and the nights sleep not great but I understand they are up for replacement soon.
The Jacuzzi bath was a nice side but worn and well used.
The breakfast is absolutly awful, worst I have experienced in any hotel. We ate in the restaurant and we had some good and some bad food, good service, very friendly, although overpriced and we only ate there the once.
Overall yes to the lodge, the location and the staff, but no to the food.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJB1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

2nd romantic getaway for us to Saddleback Inn. Location is perfect for walking to shop/restaurants in the Village. We will keep coming back because front desk staff are the very best! Friendly, helpful and treat you like friends, not customers. REALLY want you to enjoy your stay. Yes, main Hotel is OLD, but accomodations are adequate, do have to say bathrooms definitely need work, BUT - we will return because the staff is outstanding!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank socalmom9040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Of all the hotels we stayed at on our 3 week tour of California , this one was the best value , quietest and biggest suite. The large Jacuzzi was perfect for a relaxing soak after a long drive from Ventura , Their restaurant , while having a limited menu , had well cooked food at very reasonable prices . Arrowhead and the Saddleback Inn were one of the high points of our holiday and I would highly recommend both to anyone touring California .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary_El
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I wasn't crazy about the view of the parking lot and 7eleven. Otherwise the room was nice... I mean we did get one of the cheaper ones, so what more can I say... we liked the big jaccuzzi bathtub and the fireplace. And it was fairly clean... but not spotless (strand of hair stuck to the bathroom wall). We were in the main building and I think we must've been right above the kitchen because the hallway wreaked of fish and it seeped into the room a little. Next time I'll request a room that's not in the main building and away from the main street... I like a little more seclusion, and fresh air.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maden64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We spent one night her after reading on Tripadvisor. We stayed in the main lodge on the second floor. The bed was comfortable and the room & bath were clean. A couple of small things that could be improved on we thought. It would be nice to have a more comfortable chair or two in the room for reading. The chairs provided were ok, but not for relaxing at all. The bath products could be improved upon. The toilet paper was softer than the kleenex provided. We did get a really good price on the room as they were running a special for June. If the main hotel was very crowded I think the rooms and hallways would probably be pretty noisy. We would like to try a cabin when we return. They were not available on our visit. Over all a good stay and the staff are very cordial, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NRosenbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews