We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved it:)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laguna Hills Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Laguna Hills Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“loved it:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I had a 10yr old with me and he loved the pool and breakfast..i highly recommed it for families!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelGirl0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    195
    54
    24
    19
See reviews for
215
181
64
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012 via mobile

Summary: A really nice hotel, we'd recommend staying there if you want to visit Laguna Or Newport Beaches.

Location: About 2-3 hours drive from LA and 30 minutes from Laguna Beach and (a bit further to) Newport Beach. It's just off the motorwy so easy to get too and from. It's on the edge of a shopping centre so lot to shops, petrol and restaurants.

Room: Room was large and spacious, as was the bathroom. TV was new and LCD with E! and Bravo, so the wife was happy!

Cleanliness: Very clean, rooms looked newly renovated and the courtyards and outer areas were also well

Facilities: Has a small gym as well as an outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi. It also has washing machines and dryers.

Breakfast: has a large hot and cold breakfast selection in a spacious (about 10-12 seating tables) room.

Internet: Fast and reliable (free) wireless.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank NaRif2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

It was only good location, for our family of 4 we visit Disney land and Universal Studio and travel from San Diego to Santa Monica, and every night we would be back to sleep, and that's where we got the horrible experience, bed bugs since we was itching all night,very uncomfortable bed, and all night couldn't sleep.Unfortunately since we by this hotel in a package we had to safer every night, we didn't talk to any one about it sine the front desk was very unfriendly, and told my husband that the owner is very old and didn't care about anything.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna_Hills_Lodge, General Manager at Laguna Hills Lodge, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for reporting your concerns about your stay at our hotel. We only wish you had come to us during your stay so we could have had an opportunity to troubleshoot. After seeing your review here and on Travelocity, housekeeping and maintenance thoroughly checked the room and could find nothing. We also use dogs specially trained to sniff for bedbugs - nothing. The same room has been used by five separate guests since your stay and no complaints. Perhaps you were bitten elsewhere during your trip. These pesky critters are everywhere -- airlines, amusement parks, movie theaters, etc.

Bedbugs are such a widespread problem that we are zealous to protect our guests. We have mattress encasements on all beds, regular pest control inspections, including the specially trained dogs, and our housekeeping staff has had professional training in recognizing and searching for bedbugs on a daily basis.

Lastly, we are a family owned and operated hotel. I checked with the Front Desk staff that has been with us for many years and they assured me if they see an uncaring old man around the hotel, they'll let me know immediately! Bill Crawford, General Manager, Laguna Hills Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Traveled with my mom and two teenage boys. Our first room was a bit snug for 4( perfect for 2) so I asked about a more spacious room and they switched us right away. The room was very spacious with two comfortable chairs, a coffee table and a sofa.The grounds are beautiful. Flowers everywhere. Breakfast was good for a continental, well stocked and lots of choices. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We booked this room for one night a couple of weekends ago. The property is situated at a terrific location; great restaurants nearby. The staff at the front desk seemed pleasant enough, the property itself older, but somewhat charming. The rooms were okay, but the bed was AWFUL which is why my rating went from a potential 4 to 3. My husband didn't have as much of an issue with his side of the bed, but I evidently got the squeeky lumpy side. For that alone I would probably take a pass on this property and spend a few more bucks for a decent nights' sleep.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brads_Wifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Hills
3.5 km away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
1.7 km away
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
#1 of 1 in Laguna Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
4.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel
11.1 km away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
10.6 km away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Hills Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Hills Lodge

Property: Laguna Hills Lodge
Address: 23932 Paseo de Valencia, Laguna Hills, CA 92653-0146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Price range (per night): $126 - $187
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laguna Hills Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of southern coastal Orange County, the Lodge assures our guests convenience and personal attention to detail from our dedicated and experienced staff. Newly renovated guestrooms include the following complimentary amenities: continental breakfast, parking, high speed internet and Wi-Fi access, coffee service, local phone calls, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryers and irons. Enjoy our large swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center and Finnish saunas. Easy access to Southern California attractions, shopping and business centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Laguna Hills Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hills Hotel Laguna Hills
Laguna Hills Lodge Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing