We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Laguna” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laguna Beach Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Laguna Beach Lodge
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
NM
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely Laguna”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Good price for the location. Right across the street from the beach. You can hear the waves from your room. Secure gated courtyard. Room was large. Nice fridge and microwave. Cute bathroom with tiny shower. Great rainfall shower head, lots of hot water. Bed was really uncomfortable, like sleeping on concrete. Convenient Albertsons and drug store, along with a few eating places in the parking lot next store. Across PCH and down a million stairs is a LOVELY beach cove area - maintained by the fabulous Montage. I actually saw a couple of dolphins just off shore. Lovely place.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor rooms have ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    216
    117
    48
    39
See reviews for
187
172
35
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I stayed here while attending a nearby leadership conference, and found it to be completely comfortable. It was a little way out of Laguna Beach downtown, but across the street from the Montage (which had beach access and a nice lounge for cocktails), and next door to Albertsons (which had a Starbucks). Decent value for money. They had free wifi which was handy. The service was friendly, and I enjoyed the heated pool. The only downside was the leaking shower, and I would have like to have a bath.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SF T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeLB, General Manager at Laguna Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you! Hope to see you in Laguna Beach again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We'd spent the last week on the road touring California and just wanted a nice base for our last 3 nights by the sea.

Location is fantastic for the price. Beach over the road is stunning. Good choice of places to eat nearby, otherwise Laguna town is well worth the short drive. Also very convenient for Dana which is nice too.

Room was big and comfy. Shower was great. Swimming pool spot on.

Breakfast just a bit too basic to be perfect but not a great issue.

To be in such a lovely area for such a good price was a real bonus.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrCabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeLB, General Manager at Laguna Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for the kind words! We are working hard to make Travelodge the best value and experience in Laguna Beach!
Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Janice (FD) and Rudy (Maintenance) were very professional and helpful. They both attended to all our needs. The location and "vibe" were excellent. I will recommend this establishment to anyone headed towards Laguna Beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

The hotel is a little outdated inside and out but the garden in so pretty. Beds could be a little more comfortable, but for the great price they will do. The beach is right across the street, which is a plus. The front desk staff was all very friendly minus the last day of our stay (9/22) the woman at the front desk was so rude I'm glad i checked out that day. I would stay here again if it was just my husband and I, Laguna does not really have much for children to do. Overall i would rate my stay an 8 out of 10.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeLB, General Manager at Laguna Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Thank you for staying with us and posting your kind comments! We are continually improving our little hotel - we hope to see you here again!

Best,

Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
2.3 km away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
3.3 km away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
5.5 km away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
5.5 km away
Art Hotel - Laguna Beach
Art Hotel - Laguna Beach
#15 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
2.1 km away
Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites
Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites
#20 of 22 in Laguna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Beach Lodge

Property: Laguna Beach Lodge
Address: 30806 Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-4222 (Formerly Travelodge Laguna Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Laguna Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price range (per night): $155 - $327
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laguna Beach Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the stunning backdrop of Laguna Beach, a classic 1950s Southern California Motor Lodge is reborn as a comfortable boutique hotel.The Laguna Beach Lodge offers outstanding value: free parking, complimentary breakfast and attractive rates.Ideally situated and perfect for families, we capture the spirit of Laguna and make it all affordable, convenient, and fun.•A short walk to Treasure Island Beach.•Summertime trolley service from our front door to Laguna's village.•Free Wifi.•Bright, cheerful, and fresh Laguna Beach hotel rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia APAC and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Laguna Beach Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Laguna Reef Hotel
Laguna Reef Motel
Best Western Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing