We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing brunch”

The Hideout Kitchen & Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
The Hideout Kitchen & Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 82 Restaurants in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Small little place in Lafayette with a decent wait (~45 minutes), but definitely worth it! Had a nice table by the window and enjoyed mimosas with our brunch. We had the Rocky's Omelet and the famous waffle sandwich. Both were huge portions and really good quality. Also tried the bread pudding, which was the best I've ever had! Servers were all very friendly and attentive, which helped after waiting quite some time for the table. Definitely recommend going for brunch!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trodpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017

WOW!!! Why in the world would I go to this place 3 times in 2 days? Great service (the staff works as a team), great food (my oh my - it is all beautiful, fresh and deee lious - large portions), great atmosphere (garden outside or indoors), great time (can't stop smiling)??? All of the above. You can't go wrong. One caveat - it is hidden - but once you find it PLEASE don't tell anyone else! I want to have a table every week!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank msjsings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

What a great find for us city folks who aren't familiar with the East Bay! We just finished running a trail race and needed to gain back some calories and this place totally delivered! Awesome scramble with choice of sides and $5 mimosas!!!!! Race or no race, we're just going to go back anytime we are in the area!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank muhlberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The six of us were seated in a separate room to the right of the entrance. Although it was open to the main dining room it was like a private room. The food and service were excellent.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelsOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Got to the place 45min before they opened and didn't really mind because I'm still on east coast time.

Pressed my luck ordering chicken fried steak in California but they came through. Meat with a fried egg on top sandwiched between a couple waffles.

Staff was awesome as well. There were 40-50 people in line by the time the doors opened and they did great getting everyone seated or on the list. They even had a cooler with beers for the dads while they waited.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank patelpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hideout Kitchen & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Hideout Kitchen & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing