We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, location...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Topanga, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“location, location...”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a 2-room suite with patio. Our room was clean with plenty of space. The bed, for me, was too firm. The two main drawbacks with this hotel are that they have nonsmoking rooms next to the smoking rooms, which doesn't make any sense, since smoke will find its way out through vents, cracks and doorways. One night we definitely had smoke coming in from our neighbor. The hotel also charges extra for internet access which seems almost wrong to me. The hotel overall is in good condition with better than average amenities. The main reason we chose this hotel over Homewood Suites was the better location. Being able to walk just across the street to Old Town was very convenient. And if you don't want to pay for internet access, you can use the wifi at the Old Town Coffee Co. or the library just down the street. It's also close to several hiking trails. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NomadicBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    302
    68
    30
    18
See reviews for
343
417
50
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
311 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here while we were at a three-day golf school. The property is the old Spanish style and directly across the street from the La Quinta "Old Town". It was very quiet, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the Happy Hour with fresh veggies, dips, chips, munchies and free drinks (except if you order a brand name then they are $9.0!). The breakfast was included and was super extensive offering fresh fruit, yogurts, special orders of omlettes, pancakes, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, Mexican eggs, large assortment of muffins, bagels, toast, and different juices. You cannot walk away hungry. They also have a nice dinner menu and room service. We had the salmon one night which was quite good and also the Pasta Alfredo which was delicious. There was a workout room which we did not use but looked to be complete and there is also the Hibiscus Spa which we did not use.

We like the spacious rooms, large enough counter space in the bathroom to put everything and it was quiet (except one night we did hear the next door neighbor's TV and his very loud voice). Overall, we would return when we are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsies-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Quiet rooms, good manager sponsored Happy Hour each evening (try the Pomegranate Margarita) and extensive complimentary breakfast which includes omelets cooked to order. Hot tubs are rather small and not terribly warm but good jets. Used the spa for a therapeutic massage one morning and they were very accommodating on short notice; nice facility. My masseuse, Constantine, was wonderful and took special care to help relieve my head, neck and shoulder pain. I have never gotten rid of a migraine that fast! Very close to many golf courses but quite a drive to the unique local shopping other than the usual chain stores. The Old Town Village has a few shops including Tarah Jade which has wonderful mens and womens resort type clothing, hats, jewelry and we found some fun gifts. Lulu's has interesting home accents. But for serious shopping head to Palm Desert or Palm Springs. There are restaurants and grocery shopping within walking distance. But for shopping and golf, having a car is a must.

Room Tip: We were in 218 & 246 and both rooms were quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Ann, MA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We spent six nights at this hotel. The manager's reception is a popular event every evening and the breakfast buffet is very good with an excellent variety. The rooms were decent size and the bathroom was decent size. There are several restaurants within walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We were in the back of the building and the room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clamflat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We got a good impression of this hotel overall. Rooms are spacious and in good conditions, we heard no noise from our neighbors or the swimming pool area and the hotel facilities were in good standard.
Convenient location very close to a supermarket and coffee shops.
We were travelling with a 9 months old baby and had no issues.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
4.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
2.8 km away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
1.1 km away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
5.2 km away
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
11.9 km away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Address: 50777 Santa Rosa Plz, La Quinta, CA 92253-3901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price range (per night): $131 - $587
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel And Spa
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
La Quinta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing