We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Havnfun Hot Air Ballooning - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing Ride!

We went up with this company yesterday at a festival in Missouri. Couldn't have asked for a better... read more

Reviewed 27 September 2015
Kristy B
,
Springfield, Missouri
via mobile
Awesome trip!

Our family gave us this trip as a Christmas gift.. Kelli and Tom went out of their way to make... read more

Reviewed 20 January 2015
Ellen V
,
Norway, Maine
Read all 13 reviews
  
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

We went up with this company yesterday at a festival in Missouri. Couldn't have asked for a better pilot than Kelly. She answered our millions questions and just had a fun-loving attitude. What a great person to take us up on our first ride. Thanks for everything!

Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Our family gave us this trip as a Christmas gift.. Kelli and Tom went out of their way to make sure to pick a day that the weather was perfect. The trip was everything I had hoped for, truly a bucket list check. Kelli is so wonderful explaining what will happen, what to do and how to get the greatest enjoyment from the experience. Tom gave us a beautiful tour of the valley pointing out all the points to look for and explaining the background. Getting to help set up the balloon and put it away gave us an extra understanding of what it takes to fly a balloon. Kelli and Tom have such a love for ballooning and the valley that they pass along to their riders.
Thank you so much!

1  Thank Ellen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014

We have received our Ballooning Trip as a present from our family, to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. It took few delays due to weather conditions, but when it finally happened it was one of the greatest experiences, gift to remember. On a beautiful day and it could not been any better, we have helped the setup the balloon and then flu over the beautiful PGA West and the Polo Fields of the Coachella Valley. Landed safely in an open field and later celebrated with champagne and traditional balloonist prayer. Just a wonderful experience, thanks Kelli and Tom.

Thank SkolVancover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife planned our flight with Tom and Kelli as a retirement present, and it could not have been a better experience. They confirmed our flight, which was at sunrise. They met us promptly at our early-morning meeting point. They were also attentive to our comfort, suggesting we set in their van while we watched them prepare and inflate their beautiful balloon.

Kelli and Tom both went to great lengths to explain the entire process, and Kelli took tons of great photos of us as the balloon was inflated, as well of several of the balloon in flight as she "chased" us across the desert. She even took photos of us inside the balloon!

Even with six of us (besides Tom, the pilot) it was a comfortable ride and Tom pointed out landmarks as we sailed across the valley landscape.

We landed in a field, slightly missing the designated target at the airport, but the crew got the balloon down and folded up in short order, and we were allowed to help in the process if we so desired.

Afterward we had a little celebration, complete with a nice toast, while Tom gave us some background and history on hot air ballooning.

I can't imagine a better experience. Tom, Kelli and their son are true professionals and obviously this is a family business that they take very seriously. I highly recommend you fly with them if you are in the Palm Springs area!

3  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I cannot tell you how amazing our flight was! Kelli and Tom are the perfect host.We had weather problems and they constantly kept us informed on the status of our flight. This was really nice as this was over Christmas.

We had an opportunity to help set up the balloon as well as pack it up when the ride was over. Tom was a wealth of information on hot air balloons and the area. The ride was amazing.

Our after flight breakfast with croissants, fruit, and mimosas completed the experience. My husband and I cannot thank Kellie,Tom, and Kurt for an amazing experience. We crossed of an item on the bucket list.

Thanks so much to you folks for a live time of memories.

Catherine and Rem

Thank hazcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We've been wanting to try a hot air balloon ride for ages so were very happy to be able to arrange one while visiting Palm Springs.

Contact and pre arrangements were professionally handled and we were contacted to change the day by one due to weather which we were happy to do.

The welcome by Tom and Kelli on an early start was friendly. We were taking the ride with another couple and we soon made great friends in anticipation of a shared adventure.

The set up of the balloon was a hands on experience peppered with information about the ride and expectations. We were given interesting information about the area we were flying over and it was spectacular to see the scenery unfold on take off and while floating over the valley.

Landing was a bumpy but fun affair and we all got stuck in to help pack up the balloon which we really enjoyed on this interactive part of the adventure.

Finally, a couple of bottles of champagne with a light brunch were served while chatting to our very engaging and warm pilots/host.

I can highly recommend this as an experience not to miss and especially with Havnfun Hot Air Ballooning who were lovely, professional and made us feel completely safe in their hands.

Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

When I registered for a flight with HAVNFUN I knew I was in for a treat. I had no idea however just how magical of an adventure Kelli and Tom would provide. The morning began with an amazing tutorial on how hot air balloons actually work while on the ride to the launch site. At the launch site, passengers were encouraged to help set up and prepare the hot air balloon under the expert guidance of Kelli and Tom. Once in the air, Tom shared his knowledge of the Coachella Valley pointing out important landmarks, highlighting the geological wonders of the Coachella Valley, explaining his flying decisions and answering every single question we could come up with. Back on the ground, after packing up the balloon, we were greeted by a wonderful champagne breakfast where we got to reminisce about our flight and enjoy the company of new friends. Shortly after the flight, I was delighted to find an email from the HAVNFUN team containing several photos Kelli had snapped throughout the day documenting the day’s adventure!

Kelli and Tom clearly love their work and the joy they experience from flying is infectious. I cannot recommend HAVNFUN highly enough.

1  Thank Tomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Words really cannot describe the fantastic experience my husband and had on our recent balloon ride with Kelly, Tom, and Kurt! Right from the day I called to book to our hugs at the end of the trip, we had an amazing time! Truly genuine people who truly care about providing a safe, comfortable, and memorable experience! It was so fun to be involved in every part of the experience from inflating to packing up the balloon. Tom told us wonderful stories of the history of the area from the air as we enjoyed the view! Then after the ride was over we were treated to a beautiful picnic of croissants, fruit, and mimosas! The Ballooner's Prayer almost brought tears to my eyes! We truly feel like we had a unique experience and that no detail was overlooked! Thank you so much for all the amazing memories! We will always cherish them!! Dan and Tammy!

1  Thank Tammy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We wanted to make our daughter in law's 30th birthday memorable. So, my husband I thought - what about a hot air balloon ride?

We can't thank the HAVN FUN Hot Air Balloon owners Tom & Kelli Keller enough for making Michelle's flight amazing, fun and memorable. Tom & Kelli have such a attention to detail. I love how they involve everyone with the experience. The lift off was amazing to watch from the ground - and the landing at the Thermal airport was spectacular. What a huge surprise when after their flight, everyone was treated to delicious fresh fruit and croissants. Tears flowed when owner Kelli brought out a mini birthday cake for Michelle. WOW.

We recommend HAVN FUN Hot Air Ballooning as an event you will always remember ♥

3  Thank Debtequila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

First of All a HUGE Canadian Hug from Kathy and Janice!!!! WOW!!!! What an amazing experience from our 1st phone call to Kelli to the very end (which we wished hadn't ever ended) was 1st class all the way!!! Kelli, Tom and Kurt showed us true American hospitality. I had mentioned on my 1st phone call to Kelli that this would be our 1st balloon experience and that it would be another check mark on my bucket list! We were given great directions to the hotel in La Quinta where we met Kelli. We were then driven to the launch site with a very informative chat with Kelli. The balloon wasn't fully inflated which was awesome to watch the process. We met Tom and Kurt and felt totally comfy in their hands. All safety concerns were addressed and double checked. Before you knew it we were UP UP AND AWAY with Kelli photographing it all. Tom explained and answered all questions and pointed out landmarks. etc. that we weren't even aware of. Such a peaceful place to be while the sun was rising!!! You can definately feel the passion this family has for their operation!!! After we landed it was really great that we got to help fold up the balloon. There really is much more to it than we thought!! We were then taken for our picnic and Tom explained the significance of a champagne toast after a flight!! We were treated to champagne mimosas, pastries and fresh fruit! YUMMMMMMMMM! We were then given our souvenirs that came with the flight (I won't tell you and ruin your surprise) Kelli even wore a special t-shirt just for us!!!! We were made to feel incredibly comfortable and safe at all times!!!! Can't even explain in words how AWESOME this trip was and hope to make it an annual!!!! Thanks AGAIN Kelli, Tom and Kurt!!! Feel free to contact me if anyone has any questions!!!! CHEERS!!!!

3  Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews