We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and Tranquility”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kingsland, Leominster, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrsdizzle
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peace and Tranquility”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband, myself and our dog had a lovely time here. The owners are very pleasant but unobtrusive. The bed and bedding are superb. The welcome pack is a thoughtful bonus. There are miles of walking on the doorstep and yet you can get to Leominster and Ludlow reasonably quickly. The peace is amazing with just birdsong and the occasional whiney from one of the mares. Will certainly visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
343Tighe
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fabulous place. Lovely views, everything you need for a peaceful break. Would definitely recommend this area lots of great walks, and places of interest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gibjan
Keighley
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great value winter break.”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Very comfortable, very clean upstairs apartment and the windows overlooked some stunning countryside. Even with rain and gales we managed to see deer, and a hawk catching it's prey on the wing from the windows.
The directions and welcome were outstanding and there was a great welcome pack for us.
And the quiet meant an excellent sleep in a lovely comfy bed!
Lots to do around Herefordshire and Shropshire and some great pub meals, especially The Corner's Sunday lunch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and quiet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann-marie...
Almeria, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great accommodation, welcome, views, all round fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I booked this accommodation as a 'get away from it all' place to get some much needed study completed. On my arrival the accommodation was spotlessly clean and a real home away from home! So peaceful and relaxing...almost a little too relaxing given the amount of work I had to do! Candy the owner was a great host and the welcome pack provided on arrival is the best I've ever seen. I was left reluctant to return to the hustle and bustle of the real world! I will definitely be returning so I have an opportunity to explore the beautiful countryside surrounding the property, in fact if this property wasn't already booked I would have extended my booking and stayed a few more days! Can't recommend this property enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy F
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We've just spent a week at this fantastic cottage. On arrival we were greeted by Candy. The owner and what a lovely person. Very helpful. When we walked into the cottage, Candy had left a lovely welcome tray/basket for us with fresh bread, eggs, wine and even some provisions in the cupboards just incase you forget anything. The place is spotlessly clean and very cosy. You are located about 10 mins drive from Leominster, where you will find supermarkets, fuel and some rather nice cafés. To the south, there is Queenswood estate. This has lovely woodland walks and In Kingsland village, you have two hostelries, The Corners and The Angel. Both serving excellent food and drink. You are also located in an area known as the black and white trail. This trail follows a route of about 40 miles around some very picturesque towns and villages, all with the famous black and white timber framed buildings. We have enjoyed our stay so much that we booked for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing