We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 132
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvey's Motel(San Diego)
USD 111
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ace Budget Motel(San Diego)
USD 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
USD 80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
114
114
40
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
114
40
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan diegoquiet areamicrowave and fridgesave moneyfree parkingstayed nightsfree breakfastsdsuechotoiletriesofficedeposit
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Room was well equipped with a fridge, ironing board and iron, an armchair and storage. Small supermarket and few minutes walk away & cinema /shopping centre a 10 minute drive. Also handy for the trolley Park and Ride into the city centre, which we used when setting a baseball match. Staff at reception helpful and friendly, parking easy and free. A great first experience of Motel 6 & I'd recommend them /use again in future.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsElleBee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Rooms were updated and nice. It was quiet as well, no parties, no seedy people and a manager that runs a tight ship and makes you feel at home! We were shocked at the beauty of the room and looked as nice as our friends room at the Hyatt. Microwave, fridge , nice flat screen TV and more. Hey, quiet and a controlled property is what we really look for. This was the best Motel 6 we ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Upstairs over the car ports.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IPAMagazine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We were always happy with this hotel and have stayed there many times over the past 5 years. What a change since it's become a Motel 6. We stayed 2 nights on this past trip but will not return. The room is fairly clean but very basic and cold looking without carpet, which makes a first floor room very noisy from the people above, the echo of traffic on the street and the trucks and motor cycles of guests. Room 105 does not have a working dead bolt, when reported to the owner, he appeared uninterested. When we asked about getting a box of tissues and shampoo we were told they don't furnish them anymore to save money. There is no clock, nor blanket on the bed just a thin material spread and sheet. They do have a refrigerator and microwave but no coffee pot in the room. Coffee is available in the office in the morning but they no longer serve any type food. You get what you pay for and while they have kept the price down, they have cut back a bit to much for our comfort.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd level, first floor is very loud.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed two nights and was not disappointed. Close to the beach and downtown. The parking lot is small, but we did not have any problems with parking. The person checking us in was very helpful when asked how we could get to Qualcomm stadium.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lgp9387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Probably one of the better hotels we stayed at when travelling in California.

The staff was friendly, the rooms were nice and very clean and the beds were comfortably.
The breakfast was not so good, just doghnuts. Coffe, tea and juice. And some fruit, if you were quick to grab some.

The hotel is located in a very nice area and there are some ok restaurants nearby and close to downtown La Mesa.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susannorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews