We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
24 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveller rating
416
422
208
144
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
416
422
208
144
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la jolla cove sea lions ocean view rooftop terrace living room prospect street main building pool and hot tub shops and restaurants microwave seagulls mike coastline california
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Right on the sea front, 5 minutes walk to centre, our sea view room was just fine, swimming pool nice with the worlds hottest jacuzzi !!, continent breakfast is ok.. You will need to hire a car to get around as the public transport is non existent. The beaches north of la jolla are fantastic and empty this time of year, if you do need a taxi company to get you to and from the airport I would highly recommend Greenride.com, they were punctual on both occasions we used them and each time the fare was the same $44.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLaJollaCoveSuites, General Manager at La Jolla Cove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear Andrian G, welcome from the UK! We are always so excited to have guests visit us from
abroad. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and as you experienced we have a wonderful location steps away from the ocean here in La Jolla, with a panoramic view of the scenic California coastline. And yes, this is a wonderful time to visit our beaches to enjoy their pristine beauty. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and the customer service was great! Genevieve was very knowledgeable and very helpful! Nice location in a very nice area. The beachfront property is very convenient for beach going and has nice access to surrounding restaurants! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thandih1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLaJollaCoveSuites, General Manager at La Jolla Cove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Thandi H., thank you for your kind comments, particularly about our team member Genevieve, who
enjoys ensuring all our guests have a wonderful experience when visiting us. As you found there are many wonderful restaurants and sights to see here in La Jolla. Your kind comments made our day, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

The best thing about this property is the location, only a few steps from one of the most spectacular views you can find in San Diego. Complete with wildlife you can see up close and personal, it makes all the little things disappear. On the flip side, there are no A/C in the units which can get a little muggy, the weather in San Diego isn't always perfect (only most of the time). Therefore, leave the doors and windows open and you'll get the nice breeze, soothing sound of the ocean waves crashing on the beach as well as all the car doors, car alarms, hotel door slams and 'people noise' in general. After 3-days of 'roughing it' on a fold-out couch (no A/C), I had to find another hotel so I could get some sleep. It's great for a short-stay and worth experiencing at least once.

Room tip: Ask for a corner room if they have one, try to get as far away from 'people noise' as possible. Good luck.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mattdaddy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLaJollaCoveSuites, General Manager at La Jolla Cove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear Mattdady71, we are happy that you enjoyed our incredible views from our hotel and being able to see our natural wildlife up close.
We apologize however that our beautiful San Diego area has been experiencing a record heat wave, and while we do offer portable air conditioners for
our guest rooms, we understand if they don't always meet our guests' expectations for comfort. However, we are glad that your few days with us to
experience our beautiful area was worth it, and we hope you will consider visiting with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the La Jolla Cove Suites for our romantic getaway. The location was perfect, very close to many restaurants and shopping stores. The room was a bit outdated but we enjoyed the vintage look to it. The view from our room was AMAZING! We loved the front desk team for their great customer service especially one individual "Carima" for providing many suggestions on what to do in La Jolla and making our 3 night stay feel at home. We will definitely be back soon.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLaJollaCoveSuites, General Manager at La Jolla Cove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Adrian G, we are so pleased to hear that you chose La Jolla and the La Jolla Cove Suites' as the perfect romantic getaway! And even more happy to know that Corrima and our Team did a good job taking care of you during your visit with us. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

I had such a great time here! Besides the property being great the service was impeccable. Especially Genevieve at the front desk . She helped check us in and gave us a great overview of the area. she also helped set us up with transportation from Martinas. Also great restaurant reviews and gave us the best possible spots to hit up in town! I highly recommend staying here not just for the great hotel from friendly and helpful staff which made my stay even better

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLaJollaCoveSuites, General Manager at La Jolla Cove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear Tom M., our Team is so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us !
We shared your nice comments with Genevieve and it made her day ! She loves sharing all the
wonderful places in LaJolla there is to eat, shop and enjoy. So it is wonderful to hear that you did just that, and enjoyed all that La Jolla has to offer! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews