We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Beach cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage plants vary per season but always many to view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage plants vary per season but always many to view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Cottage plants vary per season but always many to view.
Entrance
La Jolla beach cottage charmer 1500 feet to wind n sea down our street. 3 to park 11 to restaurants
Entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Street
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Entrance
Parking
Laundry
The Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La Jolla, San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike D
1 review
“Amazing Beach cottage”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I really enjoyed my stay at this wonderful beach cottage The studio has lots of solitude and tranquility The garden is full of tropical plants and the unit was very artistically decoratively done with original artwork travertine floors with two sinks in the bathroom. it was a Comfortable walk or short drive to the beach or costal Village I was able to attend to my business meetings and then came back to have a Mediterranean setting where I could enjoy my downtime either on the beach or meandering through town enjoying coffee shops, theaters, restaurants and art galleries

MJD

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Hi. This is our usual response to being this close to the top ten beach in the USA in the village where you can walk to everything without a car. Your own stabs alone unut for this price. No condo. No stairs. Pets allowed. Quiet. But right there with a park abd scrnic trsil. Restaurants in 11 houses. Shopping galore. Walk downtown to world famous cove spectacular views. Swim the world famous vibe or watch swimmers. Seals. And gorgeous waters. Who can complain about a lightbulb or something small unless they are having a bad time for personal reasons. This guests knows how to enjoy all of it or one item can keep you in joy the while trip. Be happy when you travel. It helps.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizaszabo
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top ten beach in US best deal of the year(s)”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This quaint village of wind n sea beach has this guest house tucked into a quiet fantastic green location at the top ten beach in the US. The best surf punt rating as well in San Diego the wind n sea wave. You come here for the bewch year round. It’s my third visit back from January winter to summers and fall I come to surf w my wife and go to tons if best dining around in walking distance to everything. The weather year round is awesome. Winter is mild and the guest house has a wood stove fireplace but it gets things hot so we use the room heater which is on rollers and is also toasty as heck. Summer has a window AC but we prefer the front door and back window w fans to get it on. I grew up here and I can’t imagine a better place weather wise or a better deal for a stand alone guest house in prime real estate we can’t yet afford to buy. It’s beyter priced than motels and has a kitchennette that’s fully stocked. Dining area in and out. Bbq. Cute as a button. Full bathroom and by the scenic walking trail. Plenty of parking in front. No bugs here either the weather is too temperate. Average winters are 65-70. Low 50-55. So not sure about the last review it actually gets to hot with wood stove or heater. Just a whimsy whiner that caught a foggy day at 65. Lol. I dig the scene and owners for my best price at 100-150 I can’t beat it anywhere at Lajolla. Get it on. Bro.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sookers1
Niagara Falls, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cold and buggy”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The sign in he bathroom read something like “not every place is Home sweet Home—adjust.” But it was hard to adjust to water bugs in the bathroom and a freezing cold cottage. There was a small fireplace heater that had no logs in or near it, and a small heater next to the bed that did not work. It was so cold that we left very early in the morning to find a cafe with heat. A disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Hi. We have a toasty heater and a wood stove fireplace. While the east coast was having 90 below in New Hampshire we had two days of rain and 54 night 70 day so not sure about the cold comment because it just wasn’t sunny guest may be disappointed there three day trip fell during ourvone rain during drought. It’s not cold just beech marine when it rarely rains. We have the best weather in the world. Bugs if it’s cold bugs. We have a weekly monthly non toxic service and since we began in 1909 no one ever said bug. I think she meant muggy. But believe me San Diego is not cold. And we are walking distance to top ten beach in the USA so it can get fog. Rare and we had a ten year drought. To date of her stay no cold below 54. Odd. The cottage is 1/2 price of any stand alone guest house and you can walk to all location location location. She never mentioned being cold. Maybe she didn’t turn on the high end roller heater that actually gets too hot after an hour. I think she meant rain and fog no beach sun just beach waves in January this eeek is 78 and 82. She got a cooler week probably thinking Sam Diego is like Cabo San Lucas heat it’s moderate average 75 year round. January 70 days 54 nights. Pretty amazing!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage428...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy residential neighborhood cottage several blocks from beach”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Attractive decor. Location was good for us since close to a business district with restaurants/coffee/bagel shops in a nice neighborhood with an easy walk to the beach. Owners were very attentive to our needs. Wifi & dish TV service great as were instructions for using them. Would be great for those who wished to spend much of their time at the beach!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam v
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Little Fully-Stocked Cottage.”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great little cottage not far from the beach, fully stocked kitchen and bathroom, and it had everything you could need for a stay as long as you need. Its perfect for couples and it was very cozy. Stayed for about a week and looked forward to going there every night. Loved it.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing