We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Glen Cottage, Exterior photo showing Patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glen Cottage, Exterior photo showing Patio area
Lounge showing sofa bed Contemporary gloss white kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Glen Cottage, Exterior photo showing Patio area
Lounge showing sofa bed
Contemporary gloss white kitchen
Bedroom with overhead reading lights
Bedroom with feature bath (and large shower)
Lounge showing Jacqui's Pink wall
Toilet with travertine tiles
The Castle Pub
Fox & Hounds Pub
Village Hall
Doctors Surgery
Carpenters Workshop
Ducks
Duck Pond
Our Church
The Castle Mound
Ducks in the snow
Yew Tree Avenue, Clipsham
Castle Bytham Sign
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castle Bytham, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
khrishill
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Mike was away when we arrived but left the key with the cleaner. The review were right, its a lovely cottage close to Stamford and Rutland waters. The cottage has everything you would need plus more, a big shower and a very comfortable bed. We did have a small problem with the T V but its going to be sorted. Mike came back the day before we left and couldn't be more helpful and friendly. I would recommend this cottage very highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Thanks for your lovely review. It is much appreciated. Apologies once again for the TV problem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzanneG1...
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

This was our second stay in this lovely property, very comfortable, cosy and quiet location and very well suited for our needs. Helpful owner nearby and a good restaurant/ pub within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thanks for your review. It's much appreciated. Hope to see you again this year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debstaj
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pretty Glen Cottage”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in Glen Cottage in June and thoroughly enjoyed this lovely self contained cottage. Mike could not do enough for us. We had everything we could need plus more. The cottage is in a pretty little village in Castle Bytham. It was a good place for us to branch out as well as setting off to our next accommodation. The only shop at the time had closed so this may be an inconvenience to some. Can highly recommend the Castle Inn pub for a cosy english meal.
We would stay again if we needed accommodation in the area and would recommend Glen Cottage to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The village, the quiet after a big day sight seeing
Liked least: All good
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2016
Hi Debra,
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The Fox and Hounds pub also does good food!
Regards Mike and Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
odee2015
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“As before...SUUUPPPEEERRRBBB!!!”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely! Lovely!! Lovely!!! Second time here...and hoping many more reasons to be back. Mike and Jacqui are excellent hosts...make you feel soooo welcome and relaxed. Very comfy cottage, had board games ... useful for quality family time; was there as a family, with two children. We were all refreshed when leaving. Would recommend this place over and over and over again. Anyone looking for some quality time out...THIS IS DEFINITELY THE PLACE!
Thanks a zillion Mike and Jacqui...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything really...beds, bath, cosiness, warmth, kitchen, outdoor chairs...EVERYTHING!
Liked least: Leaving...
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thanks Odaro,
This is the best review ever! - you are so kind.
Regards, Mike and Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury fittings, extremely comfortable, very well thought out and such a lovely welcome from the owners.”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Everything we needed and more for our break. Loved the roll top bath in the bedroom and the huge shower that even my 6foot 3 partner could use with plenty of headroom. High end fixtures and fittings. Just perfect! Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Hi Margaret and Nick,
It was great having you here, and nice to meet you both. You're welcome back any time.
Thank you for your kind review!
Mike and Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing