We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Onederz Sihanoukville(Sihanoukville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 16
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tamu Hotel(Sihanoukville)
USD 105
USD 97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Don Bosco Hotel School(Sihanoukville)
USD 30
USD 22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 87
USD 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sahaa Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 86
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otres Lodge(Sihanoukville)(Great Value!)
USD 15
USD 14
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sokha Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
USD 166
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mushroom Point(Sihanoukville)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
35
20
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
20
6
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I stayed at Don't Tell Mama with a group of friends over new years. I shared a room in the back building against the road. During the evening my friend returned to the room to find a Cambodian guy in our bed, having broken in through the window. Luckily we were nearby and when he pushed her out of the way to escape he was chased off. We told the owners about this and they said "yeah, happened a number of times before. Just don't leave valuables in there." They were completely unfazed and uninterested, despite the obvious safety concerns for our valuables and ourselves. We pointed out that the lack of window (bits of bamboo nailed to thin planks of wood) made it easy for break-ins, they just nodded and ignored us. Eventually our complaints (following second attempted break-in of the room next door while our friend was in the room alone) resulted in some additional bits of bamboo on the window, but we could see night after night that the window was being pulled from its frame by people. No security guard and owners who just did not care about the safety of their guests. They then charged one of my friends for the full bill when she left, and charged her cousin a second time, knowing that she would not know about the first payment. I live in Cambodia and visit Otres frequently. I will never ever stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. If you must, DO NOT stay in the rooms at the back.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CKOReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed over Christmas so maybe prices were higher then - but we thought it was expensive for the rustic charms. The power was off most of the time we stayed and the generator was noisy when it was on - which spoiled the peaceful vibe.
Otres beach is a lovely beach and there are a plenty of beach bars - but it is a fairly long tuk tuk drive to serendipity.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tubbymctubbington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed 4 nights in Dont Tell Mama and we had a good time. We had a fan-room in the back of the garden and it was very charming... There is not really a common area in the guesthouse, so it is not the best place to meet people. But on the other hand, there are a lot of bars out there where you can meet them... Unfortunately they were working on the street behind the property, but apart from that, it is a very quiet and relaxing place. And that is good, because i think it can be different in some other places at the beachside. We had a lovely time there. Good value for your money, friendly staff, good accomodation, no complaints... so i think that's all you need :-)

Room Tip: Make sure there are no roadworks going on, otherwise i would recommend a room in the beginning of the property... if there are no roadworks, do as you please :-)
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartdgbelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Fantastic place to stay in Otres - we stayed in the $15 dollar bungalow at the end with shared shower. Although a bit expensive, compared to the other places on the beach, it was great value for money (seeings as in other places doubles above a bar with nothing but a mattress on the floor and a mozzy net were going for 11 bucks in the Khmer new years seasons). Nice and quiet, very relaxing! Although the huts are basic, it was still furnished with nice touches. The breakfast was lovely too (it would be great if the dining area was facing the beach though and had some breeze). They've got good sturdy kayaks too!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SuzieQue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed in a fan room at the back of the property. We purposely hunted out a beautiful and quiet place to stay and found that Mamma perfectly fit our needs! The huts are at the end of the road so the accomodation is away from the noise of the bars, making for a good nights' rest. The rooms themselves were furnished in a Cambodian tiki hut style much to our liking with comfy beds and a good mozzie net so we could sleep with the windows open. There were 2 share bathrooms complete with toilet and shower (from what we saw they were the best on Otres beach). Ulla and Peter were incredibly helpful and always ready with a smile and wave. Ulla offered to keep some valuables safe for us when we travelled away to stay on an island for a couple of nights. We liked it so much at Mamma's we came back early to stay there again! The main restaurants and the beach are just over the road if you want other fare than what's offered at the restaurant, although we still ate breakfast at Mamma's most days. Overall we had a great experience and would recommend this accomodation to anyone who wants a relaxed environment to enjoy Otres beach.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews