We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and inspiring ”
Review of Nomads Land

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sihanoukville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nomads Land
Asia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing and inspiring ”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I just loved this place. Such a well thought out style of accommodation that gives you the solitude and tranquility you are looking for without compromising on comfort - each bungalow has a water tap and solar powered light so while you can enjoy getting closer to nature, you're not exactly roughing it, which we appreciated! The scenery was sublime, the food is fantastic and we loved the homely atmosphere of the common area. The staff are great hosts too. Would love to go back.

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ournextsunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    6
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
43
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016

General: One of the most amazing places I have been at where you feel so much to the earth and back to basic. Makes you think about the state of our planet and appreciate that you can so privileged to have the opportunity to enjoy this at its best. You sleep in different huts/bungalows that are constructed by the previous owners (he is an architect). We had the Dive Inn. My view is that the Dive Inn and Villa Boulon are the best located as they are close to the main building and has a beach in front (even though I would recommend to swim from the pier). When you walk to the huts the path was a bit "uncozy" to the others. You have dinner with the other guests and it was a pleasure to meet so many different people with fantastic stories from their life and journeys. You sleep in the huts that is totally open so you fall asleep with the sea breeze, crickets and sound of the waves as your lullaby. The food was fantastic and fish from the sea served everyday. The toilets are your own fresh dry toilets and the "shower" is rainwater collected and you use a bucket. The drinks (that were fantastic) were served to your hut/bungalow.
What do you do here? Go to bed early and wake up to the fantastic sunrise. Take the kayaks and kayak round the island. Bring the snorkel gear and stop for some great snorkeling. Swim in the sea. Read a book. Drink a drink. Think about love and life. Listen to others life stories. Scuba dive with Octupuses Garden (see other review), walk through the jungle to the other beach. Cherish life!
Don't go here if you If you can't be without your digital life, if you need an AC and a fan instead of a seabreeze, if you require a long hot shower and a flushing toilet, if you need a golf course or a speedboat running around with you after. Go here if you love life, the planet earth and want to be in a paradise.
+ Place, food, people, huts, and the drinks where all fantastic
(-) The path towards the other huts was not in the same balanced cozy style as the rest of the place....but then I had to think hard.

Room Tip: All bungalows are good but Dive inn and Villa Boloun are best located at the beach, a nice path and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alvan39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Koh Totang island is real paradise. I can't imagine better place for vacation. You'll wake up on the beach with most beautiful sunrise and you can see toucans every day.
The nature is perfect and the food is delicious. Fluffy pancakes and mango fish was my favourite :-).
The price is super cheap for what you get.
The owners and people around are amazing, which is most important to me. I'll definately come back!

Stayed May 2016, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Katka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmenhuizen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

This is probably the most amazing "back tot basic" place we have ever been to. Sleeping on the beachfront in a completely open hut is amazing. The owners and all the people helping in this place are extremely friendly and helpful. The food is great and breakfast on the beach is the best! Thanks for the experience!

Stayed March 2016
Helpful?
Thank Vincent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2016

It is a very remote place - which is nice. However, the prize is much too high for the very simple bungalows and especially for the service.
The volunteers were really nice, but they should not be the main people taking care of everything.

  • Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katrinhartmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sihanoukville
63.4 km away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#9 of 74 in Sihanoukville
1,489 reviews
70.8 km away
Tamu Hotel
Tamu Hotel
#1 of 74 in Sihanoukville
716 reviews
70.8 km away
Ren Resort
Ren Resort
#2 of 74 in Sihanoukville
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
63.7 km away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#3 of 74 in Sihanoukville
372 reviews
32.2 km away
Song Saa Private Island
Song Saa Private Island
#1 of 3 in Koh Rong
430 reviews
34.7 km away
Sok San Beach Resort
Sok San Beach Resort
#2 of 38 in Koh Rong
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Sihanoukville

Been to Nomads Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomads Land

Property: Nomads Land
Address: Koh Totang | Koh Sadach Archipelago, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Sihanoukville
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unplug from the noisy world and escape to a deserted island. Recharge your mind, body and soul in the serene, untouched archipelago and natural reserve of Koh Totang, Cambodia. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing