We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nomads Land
Nearby Hotels
Tamu Hotel(Sihanoukville)
USD 95
USD 88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 50
USD 47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Club Resort(Sihanoukville)(Great Value!)
USD 27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otres Lodge(Sihanoukville)(Great Value!)
USD 20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 120
USD 65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otres Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
USD 16
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Sahaa Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
USD 80
USD 66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Don Bosco Hotel School(Sihanoukville)
USD 27
USD 23
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77
USD 67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sokha Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
USD 135
USD 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
92
6
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
6
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssolar powerdive innsea urchinsvolunteer stafflocal couplerain waterbucket showerhungry between mealsswim directlytaking care of everythingisland paradiseevery morningbioluminescent planktoncambodian governmentread booksphnom penhspent three nights
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Sitting on our balcony looking out at the turquoise sea we really felt as though we'd escaped from the hurly-burly. Our hut (more of a villa on stilts) was great, with a sea view from the bed and a wake-up with the orange dawn every morning. The huts are all right on the beach. The food was great, including some excellent local fish curries, and everyone was really friendly. Best of all, the snorkelling on the coral reef right by the jetty was great. Lots of colourful coral and plenty of marine life.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SCWriterParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Absolutely loved our stay here. Our little bungalow Hop Bay Now was gorgeous. Perfectly placed for amazing sunrises and cleaned every day. Our hosts were superb... in particular Nicole and Volunteers Rose and Robbie. Unfortunately we missed our first night at nomads due to a delayed flight, however Nicole was so helpful in rearranging onward travel for first thing the following morning which made it much less stressful than it could have been. The food was an awesome mix of khmer and western cuisine; freshly bought and made. Additional drinks were extremely affordably priced considering the location. Had great fun relaxing, exploring the island and kayaking. The only downside was the amount of litter washing up on the beaches on a couple of the afternoons from the local fishing boats. The volunteers did a great job clearing up and hopefully environmental education with have an impact in the future .

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HelenandJez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Enjoyed this place so much. Highly recommended. Feels like you're far away from it all. The service is excellent. You can juist enjoy the beach, drink a beer and snorkel. Life is simply great down there. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raoul483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay at Nomads Land, and came back feeling refreshed. The island is beautiful and nice to kayak around and swim off the pier. The snorkeling was decent too.

As nice as our stay was, there were a few 'buts' that left us a little disappointed:
-The bay in front of the island is covered in sea urchins which means you cant just wade into the water and swim where you like
-There is a massive development underway on the mainland which is a horrible eye sore and either that or the fishing boats make a horrible noise that drones on all day; it was not our idea of a secluded island "away from it all"
-The snorkeling equipment is old and leaky


All in all it was a decent experience, but if we returned i think we'd opt to stay in Sihanoukville down Otres way and go for something more secluded with uninterrupted views

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Raymondorae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights in March. We were looked after very well and stayed in Villa Boulon which was private and had it's own private beach. This is not a luxurious resort - it is a very small place on an island with nothing else. It is very much a get away from it all place and read a book. But you can kayak around the island, snorkel off the pier and walk across the island. The food was super every night, great cocktails and lovely people to meet. I want to thank Nicole and all the lovely staff for such a beautiful 4 days. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hillyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews