We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most wonderful getaway from it all paradise”
Review of Nomads Land

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sihanoukville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nomads Land
Reviewed 28 December 2015

It is hard to write a review for NomadsLand because we would hate it to change. From the moment you arrive you relax...you can't help it. Bungalows that virtually have the sea lapping beneath it in high tide. No wireless ..yippee...so total relaxation. Stunning views, ignore the grumpy person who said the view is spoiled....it isn't. Sunsets and sunrises that take your breath and make you get used early! You can swim directly from your bungalow but if you ever your can wander along the sandy white beach and leap from the pier. Our favourite moment could be the recreation of the mamma Mia leap from the pier or the board tri t an even more deserted island. Thank you Nomads, we will have to start saving for our return.

Room Tip: They are all gorgeous and quirky!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jotregenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Nomads Land
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2015

Sitting on our balcony looking out at the turquoise sea we really felt as though we'd escaped from the hurly-burly. Our hut (more of a villa on stilts) was great, with a sea view from the bed and a wake-up with the orange dawn every morning. The huts are all right on the beach. The food was great, including some excellent local fish curries, and everyone was really friendly. Best of all, the snorkelling on the coral reef right by the jetty was great. Lots of colourful coral and plenty of marine life.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SCWriterParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Absolutely loved our stay here. Our little bungalow Hop Bay Now was gorgeous. Perfectly placed for amazing sunrises and cleaned every day. Our hosts were superb... in particular Nicole and Volunteers Rose and Robbie. Unfortunately we missed our first night at nomads due to a delayed flight, however Nicole was so helpful in rearranging onward travel for first thing the following morning which made it much less stressful than it could have been. The food was an awesome mix of khmer and western cuisine; freshly bought and made. Additional drinks were extremely affordably priced considering the location. Had great fun relaxing, exploring the island and kayaking. The only downside was the amount of litter washing up on the beaches on a couple of the afternoons from the local fishing boats. The volunteers did a great job clearing up and hopefully environmental education with have an impact in the future .

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HelenandJez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Enjoyed this place so much. Highly recommended. Feels like you're far away from it all. The service is excellent. You can juist enjoy the beach, drink a beer and snorkel. Life is simply great down there. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raoul483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay at Nomads Land, and came back feeling refreshed. The island is beautiful and nice to kayak around and swim off the pier. The snorkeling was decent too.

As nice as our stay was, there were a few 'buts' that left us a little disappointed:
-The bay in front of the island is covered in sea urchins which means you cant just wade into the water and swim where you like
-There is a massive development underway on the mainland which is a horrible eye sore and either that or the fishing boats make a horrible noise that drones on all day; it was not our idea of a secluded island "away from it all"
-The snorkeling equipment is old and leaky


All in all it was a decent experience, but if we returned i think we'd opt to stay in Sihanoukville down Otres way and go for something more secluded with uninterrupted views

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Raymondorae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sihanoukville
63.4 km away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#9 of 75 in Sihanoukville
1,501 reviews
70.8 km away
Ren Resort
Ren Resort
#1 of 75 in Sihanoukville
494 reviews
70.8 km away
Tamu Hotel
Tamu Hotel
#2 of 75 in Sihanoukville
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.2 km away
Song Saa Private Island
Song Saa Private Island
#1 of 3 in Koh Rong
430 reviews
34.7 km away
Sok San Beach Resort
Sok San Beach Resort
#2 of 38 in Koh Rong
319 reviews
50.5 km away
Saracen Bay Resort
Saracen Bay Resort
#2 of 147 in Sihanoukville
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Sihanoukville

Been to Nomads Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomads Land

Address: Koh Totang | Koh Sadach Archipelago, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Sihanoukville
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unplug from the noisy world and escape to a deserted island. Recharge your mind, body and soul in the serene, untouched archipelago and natural reserve of Koh Totang, Cambodia. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing