We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pagoda Rocks Boutique Guesthouse
Ranked #16 of 243 Sihanoukville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

The staff were lovely and the location is very beautiful but it has obviously seen better days.
On arrival we were told that breakfast was provided but there were no restaurant facilities as it had closed 3 months ago.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

4 - 8 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

It was a bad experience. First the location is too far away and the road condition is so bad. Room is okay but the bed sheet and towel are dirty.

They said breakfast at 7am, and the owner only come back to the hotel at 730am with food. @@

So bad!!!! I will never come again!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed 5 days in this hotel. This place is very good to relax & enjoy local food. If you ask for a BBQ one day before you will get fresh food with excellent sauce. Hotel team is always very careful. When we forgot your passports they sent them to the new hotel to support us.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank chengdulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We stayed at the Pagoda Rocks for one night on the way back from Koh Rong Island. We wanted somewhere that was away from the busy town centre and near enough to the train station to get there for the 7am train (highly recommended, by the way!)
The tuktuk cost us $7 from the ferry port but we were 4 people with luggage and the road up is steep. The hotel is in beautiful wooded grounds at the top of a hill, next to a Buddhist monastery which we wandered around and with fabulous views down over the city.
The hotel was empty apart from us which was a surprise. We had a family suite with two bedrooms and this was spacious and comfortable. As the restaurant was not open, the hotel brought us takeaway from a a nearby pizza place and we ate it sitting next to the pool. The service was very goood and friendly and they arranged a packed breakfast for us to eat on the train.

We think this is a place very much worth recommending and it would be a shame if it closed through lack of custom because you have to make just a bit of an effort to get there.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEHNorthWestEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

If you are looking for quiet, peaceful and serene Pagoda Rocks is the place to go. Individual bungalows are strategically positioned along the hillside so you feel complete privacy. The bungalow was very warming and a nice, open layout with windows on every wall equipped with easily retractable shades. My boyfriend and I spent each evening relaxing on our patio, listening to the rain while drinking some wine, it was truly relaxing.

My only dislike was that there wasn't a welcoming when we arrived. I felt kind of awkward checking in and the staff didn't speak English too well. It is Pchum Ben weekend so it is understandable that not a lot was going on as many locals return to their provinces to celebrate.

Overall the experience was a good one, we were picked up and dropped off at our bus station without an extra cost and I thought that was very nice. We rented a moto from them for our weekend at $6 a day which is a great deal. Breakfast was included and it came with a drink and any choice from the breakfast menu. I had the ham and cheese waffle the first morning which was nothing special but still yummy, and the second morning I had some kind of gravy over thick lice of break with two over easy eggs and some bacon. THAT was delicious, heavy but delicious.

They also have an infinity pool but we enjoyed the rain on our patio instead

I think we will return on a normal weekend to get the full experience I think we missed this time around. :)

Room Tip: Personal bungalow for great cost in the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kawehi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
3.7 km away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#15 of 80 in Sihanoukville
142 reviews
2.5 km away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#4 of 80 in Sihanoukville
406 reviews
3.9 km away
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
#22 of 80 in Sihanoukville
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Pat Pat Guesthouse
Pat Pat Guesthouse
#8 of 243 in Sihanoukville
143 reviews
3.6 km away
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
#11 of 80 in Sihanoukville
722 reviews
3.2 km away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#12 of 80 in Sihanoukville
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pagoda Rocks Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagoda Rocks Boutique Guesthouse

Address: Wat Leu, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 243 B&Bs / Inns in Sihanoukville
Price Range: $62 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pagoda Rocks Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing