We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Exceeded Expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kenwood Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kenwood Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenwood
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We had a wonderful Easter weekend stay. We've driven past the inn many times when visiting family in Sonoma County. When we booked our stay using Jetsetter, we weren't really sure what to expect, but the price was right. Upon arriving, entering the lobby, and taking the tour with the front desk staff, our jaws just dropped. It's really a gorgeous property, gardens and pools tucked away from Highway 12, with well-placed water features to mask any noise that sneaks through. Our room, Bellissime Stanze, just off the main pool, was wonderful- quiet, luxurious, large, huge bed, bathroom, fireplace - it was grand, and was just the romantic setting we were hoping for.

Beyond the room, and the inn, and the gardens, and the pools, - the staff and the dining were also fantastic. Great service, wonderful food and drink - it all made for the perfect retreat. I just wish we could have stayed longer.

We're fortunate to visit many wonderful places, and this is definitely one of the best - we'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleS_dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    70
    36
    19
    11
See reviews for
27
484
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

The best-kept secret in Sonoma, Kenwood Inn and Spa is truly a one-of-a-kind destination. From its magnificent architectural details, lush landscaping, and breathtaking textiles to its spacious suites, luxurious amenities, and highly personable staff, Kenwood provides an unforgettable experience. The food and service in the elegant dining room were impeccable, with a bottle of HKG Pinot topping off a perfect evening. In the morning, we enjoyed a couple’s massage on the terrace overlooking the spectacular Sonoma Valley. Our entire visit was an experience we will always remember, and we look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Art325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Hills, Ca
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

My husband and I recently spent four glorious days at Kenwood Inn. We have stayed in castles through Relaix and Chateaux in the Loire Valley, but I have to say that nothing we have experienced since has come close - until now. From the moment we walked into the lobby of the Kenwood Inn, we knew we had found a true Wine Country gem. The grounds are breathtaking. Vine covered walk ways, fountains and gorgeous architecture transport you to another place... Our room, on the second floor had a beautiful fireplace, feather top bed and a balcony overlooking the pool. It was such a perfect spot, there was no reason to go elsewhere for dinner. Dining al fresco with a bottle of wine, fruit, salami, baguette and cheese was four star experience. To top off the night, we'd walk down stairs to a hot bath in a small building. We always seemed to be the only guests using it, so it was our own private space to unwind. In a world where we can't seem to get away from the noise, my husband and I actually put down our cell phones and lap tops for four days. We didn't even watch tv - mercifully, you can't - there are no televisions in the rooms.This place is so luxurious, you'll be too relaxed to even bother.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TGReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forestville, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

My wife and I were joined by our best friends for an unbelivable stay. The Spa and its services were a precursor to the exceptional stay we were to experience. The rooms are superbly appointed, Gas fireplace, veranda, speakers in every room, Feather bed great bath salts. The Inn had a feel that was like we had flown somewhere very special, very far away. We never left the property, we are locals, but the Sonoma/Santa Rosa/ Russian River Valley/ Alexander Valley winerys are close by, and Napa is 1 hour away.
Chef Steven and his kitchen crew are so very talented and our meals were innovative annd deserve a five star rating.

Room Tip: Not necessary
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I can't say enough about this place. What a great value. We did the Valley of the Moon package and were surprised at all it included. Ok, so we got a free breakfast. We were expecting almost stale pastries, but instead we got some of the best damn homemade pastries we have ever sunk our teeth into and then on top of it you got a very unique hot breakfast. I'm talking combinations of stuff that you would never think about, but the chef, Steve, managed to pull it off. It was incredible. The free four course dinner was also fabulous. The service was great and the atmosphere was even better. CANNOT say enough about this place. If you're thinking about this place, just pull the trigger and DO IT. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenwood
15.1 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
21.7 km away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
4.2 km away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
15.7 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
38.0 km away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenwood Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenwood Inn and Spa

Property: Kenwood Inn and Spa
Address: 10400 Sonoma Hwy, Kenwood, CA 95452-8015
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Kenwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenwood
Price range (per night): $505 - $874
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenwood Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Sonoma County, the Kenwood Inn and Spa is the premier destination for visitors seeking gracious treatment, lush surroundings, and luxurious accommodations. Designed with hand-crafted artistry, the Inn has the allure of a Mediterranean villa enticing guests along walkways that meander from courtyard to terrace, from patio to spa to create the ultimate escape.A small, peaceful hideaway, the Inn offers 29 dreamy rooms and suites, each appointed with fireplaces, featherbeds, Italian linens for bed and bath, complimentary breakfast each morning, luxurious robes for lounging and twice daily housekeeping service.The intimate hideaway offers a dining room and wine bar exclusively for guests of the Inn, spa featuring results-oriented products and vinotherapy treatments, one outdoor heated pool and two hot tubs, and sunning terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Kenwood Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hotel Kenwood
Kenwood Inn Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing