We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
61
42
10
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
42
10
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share huge fireplace mono lake parking lot sleeper sofa sierra mountains two burner stove updated bath hot tub bedroom suite enjoyed our stay air conditioning coffee provided small town tioga pass june mountain hiking trails
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I don't know what I was expecting. When we pulled up, I was a little concerned. The place looks like a Swiss Chalet from decades ago. Walking into the Inn, it is very dark with a huge fireplace in the middle of a retro sitting area. Our 2 bedroom suite was just off this main area. Walking in, I was pleasantly surprised. Small kitchenette, dining area, sitting area, two bedrooms and a very nicely updated bath. Everything looked relatively new and it was extremely clean. We were able to open up the windows and enjoy the cool breeze coming off of the mountains. Coffee was ready for us in the morning. The location is very nice and you can walk to local restaurants or the lake. There is also a small general store to pick up necessities. The room has a good sized refrigerator, two burner stove, microwave and coffee maker with coffee provided. The Inn's owner is very nice. We also took advantage of the free washer/dryer to catch up on some wash. You just need to wait until after 4pm when housekeeping is done with their work. The beds were comfortable and the towels provided were very nice.

Our goal was to visit Devil's Postpile, but it is currently closed due to the road being out. We instead went to Mono Lake and the surrounding area. It's a good location if you want to head into Yosemite via the Tioga Pass. The Pass opened just a few days before we headed into the park. Large snow banks still available for exploring.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DukeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Our second time staying here and again the experience was quiet and restful. Great location, easy parking, nice rooms with kitchen. Across the street from restaurants and stores, yet you can walk to a trailhead and be away in the woods in no time.

Room Tip: Lakeview, but the other side is fine
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank applegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

If you like hunting, shooting and fishing this is the place to stay.
Very quaint and cosy.
Comfortable room which opened onto decking with bbq and hot tub.
Staff very friendly and helpful
Prob best place to stay in June Lake

Room Tip: Ask for front facing room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank LynnePumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Epic Skiing. Fabulous small town. Everyone goes above and beyond to help.
Beautiful view from hot tub.
Super family friendly .
Excellent management and generous service.
bed and sleeper sofa really comfy.
kitchennette very well equipped.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

My family visits every year since 1985. It is now 3 generations of just the guys for fishing and hiking. My whole family were there for Thanksgiving this year. It is a time share, however they rent out nights throughout the year. Just 15 miles north of Mammoth Lakes but without the crowds. In the summer it is fun to visit Bodie Ghost Town about an hour north on Hwy 395

Room Tip: 24 total rooms, 1 & 2 bedroom
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_okeefe, General Manager at Heidelberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for responding with information that would be helpful to other travelers. we hope that you and your generations continue to visit us for years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews