We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
61
42
10
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
42
10
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share huge fireplace mono lake hot tub parking lot sierra mountains the sofa bed exceptional staff two burner stove step back in time updated bath fully equipped with everything yosemite national park bedroom suite enjoyed our stay fish air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Epic Skiing. Fabulous small town. Everyone goes above and beyond to help.
Beautiful view from hot tub.
Super family friendly .
Excellent management and generous service.
bed and sleeper sofa really comfy.
kitchennette very well equipped.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

My family visits every year since 1985. It is now 3 generations of just the guys for fishing and hiking. My whole family were there for Thanksgiving this year. It is a time share, however they rent out nights throughout the year. Just 15 miles north of Mammoth Lakes but without the crowds. In the summer it is fun to visit Bodie Ghost Town about an hour north on Hwy 395

Room Tip: 24 total rooms, 1 & 2 bedroom
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_okeefe, General Manager at Heidelberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for responding with information that would be helpful to other travelers. we hope that you and your generations continue to visit us for years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had only planned on staying one night, but ending up staying 5. The hotel is charming, and our room (suite) had a great view of the mountains. Love the added 'risk' of bear visits in the parking lot. Famous in the 40s for the Hollywood crowd - Bing Crosby and Bob Hope to name a few. The big staircase leading the lounge is great, as is the 4 sided fireplace in the center of the lounge. Hot tub, great little down, and down home restaurants. Quiet. I will go back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livestotravel121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_okeefe, General Manager at Heidelberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thank you for enjoying your stay so much that you stayed longer than planned and would love to come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Very nice setting on east frônt of the Sierra Mountains near June Lake. staff was helpful I snjoyed the spa with mountain views. I came for Mono volcanic scenerY. Fourth time visit in several years. good info available at the Mono Lake Committee building in Lee Vining.

Room Tip: Ask for 1 bedroom or 2 bedroom
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purpledesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_okeefe, General Manager at Heidelberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you for your response and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Right in the heart of June Lake it is close to restaurants and bars. Short walk to Gull and June lakes.

Staff is very nice and rooms are comfortable. A little on the expensive side but full as is mist of anyone Lake.

Two spas, sauna, two bbqs for the guests.

No air conditioning so rooms can get warm in summer.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank McWett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_okeefe, General Manager at Heidelberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Thank you for the positive response. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews