We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Spring lilacs at Cathleen's Country Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spring lilacs at Cathleen's Country Cottage
Winter snow at Cathleen's Country Cottage Blooming Apple Trees on Our Circular Drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Spring lilacs at Cathleen's Country Cottage
Winter snow at Cathleen's Country Cottage
Blooming Apple Trees on Our Circular Drive
Blooming Daffodils at The Cottage
Lake Cuyamaca Is Nearby.
Cathleen's Cottage Kitchen
Cathleen's Cottage Dining Area
Cathleen's Cottage Bedroom
Living Room and Two Futons
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Julian, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michaelga...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Had a great relaxing stay at this nice little cottage. I was amazed at all the little things, blenders, pots, pans,everything we needed and then some.The other thing I noticed is how clean everything was, all fresh linens you could smell without trying. My 2 sons, my wife& I had a great time. We even ate a bunch of apples off the tree out front. Those are some super sweet apples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Cathleen's Pet-Friendly Cottage is a great getaway for families. Our cottage is very clean and comfortable. We are located in a residential, Julian neighborhood, and are within two miles of Julian's historic gold-mining town. We invite rental guests and neighbors to pick apples from the apple trees on our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamushka2...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Cozy, Comfortable, and Quiet!”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My stay at Cathleen's Pet Friendly cottage was a warm and welcoming home away from home. This is a charming little cottage in a pretty neighborhood. With just the right little personal touches to make this a wonderful place to rest and relax!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Cathleen's Pet Friendly Cottage is a comfortable haven for people on vacation. It is in a wooded, residential Julian neighborhood, and is within two miles of Julian's historic town. We welcome people with children and pet dogs. Many of our guests visit the beautiful Julian area to see our precious wildlife and to explore our surrounding national, state and county parks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iscorlett
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay and enjoy”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in April 2016

Comfortable, very clean and well maintained. We had everything we needed in this cozy but uncrowded cottage. We enjoyed being indoors and outside on the deck. It was just the restful and enjoyable weekend my husband and I needed. Looking forward to more weekends when we get time to get away again. It's not too far but it feels so remote and serene. Lovely cottage and uplifting mountain property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Cathleen's Pet-Friendly Cottage is a great place to vacation. This cottage is in a wooded, residential Julian neighborhood. It is within two miles of Julian's historic town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“I highly recomend Cathleen's Country Cottage”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful stay in this charming cottage from Feb 28 through March 2nd. Clean and cozy with all the amenities. Our dog enjoyed himself as well! Truly pet friendly. We were so comfortable, we were tempted to stay in! But we did enjoy a neighborhood walk, and the close proximity to the main part of Julian and the treats we enjoyed there, made for a relaxing break that we will want to repeat soon!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Cathleen's Pet-Friendly Cottage is a comfortable getaway for people on vacation. We are close to the historic town of Julian, and in a good location to explore the beautiful Julian area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatecathy
La Mesa, California
1 review
“Horrible Filthy Unsafe Mess!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This nasty,filthy tiny wreck of a house has no bedroom fire escape, and children must sleep on old nasty futons right next to pot bellied stove which has no fire shield to protect anyone near it!! Queen bed has no warm down comforter, and house Smells like nasty air inside of wet pets and mold. Kitchen is very dirty and TINY with lousy dirty TINY stove and oven.
Driveway is dirt avd too narrow for trucks, and snow makes you park on dangerous road! Close neighbors give you NO PRIVACY, at all. I AM TAKING OWNER TO COURT FOR KEEPING MY RENT MONIES, FORCED TO PAY IN ADVANCE!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Cathleen's Pet-Friendly Cottage is a very clean, comfortable vacation cottage. It is an ideal getaway for people with children and pet dogs. As part of managing this cottage, this owner walks through shortly before guests' arrival dates to ensure that the cottage is clean, safe, and comfortable.
This owner believes that review's statements about this property are not true.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing