We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
157
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jim and julie spring room wood burning fireplace home away from home bed and breakfast love dogs squeezed orange juice private patio oatmeal pancakes pantry room parfait common areas feel like family in town each morning old friends entertainment center
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The room (Summer Room) was great , clean and roomy. Jim and Julie are very NICE wonderful people and extremely helpful. They actually called the wolf rehab center to see if we could get tickets after my wife and I made mention of it. The made us totally feel like the house was our house during our stay.Jim makes a GREAT breakfast. They are truly one of the nicest couples. I believe anyone that stays there will feel the same way as my wife and I do. Their dogs are the sweetest dogs, they are so lovable they literally make you want to pet them. We will definitely be back..

Terry and Crystal Keller

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieDeg, Owner at Eaglenest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank You Terry for posting a great review of your stay with us last Spring Time! I am sorry for the delay in my response, We are grateful you felt Eaglenest was your home, Eaglenest IS your home! Please return to the Nest upon your next visit to Julian! We are forever grateful for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We absolutely LOVED our weekend getaway staying with Jim, Julie, and the pups. When you arrive you are greeted and given a tour by the goldens. They are always around to show you love and put a smile on your face. There are baked goods in the house, a room full of more beverages and tons of DVDs and VHSs to choose from. They really make it feel like your own home and we could not feel more comfortable there (we stayed in the Autumn room). Oh, and the breakfast was amazing!!! Jim’s oatmeal pancakes are the best! Must stay here if you are planning a weekend getaway in Julian. It is literally a 2-minute walk to the main street.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chelsbd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieDeg, Owner at Eaglenest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Hi there!! Thank You so very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us last winter!! I am always grateful, and am sorry I had not posted a note back to you! Thank You also for letting others know the Goldens are definitely a part of your stay at Eaglenest B&B, and if you aren't a Dog Lover when you arrive, you will most likely be a Golden Lover when you leave! Please come home to the Nest sometime in the future! Always in gratitude, Julie at Eaglenest B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

We visited the Eaglesnest B&B from January 29th-Feb 1st for our 14th anniversary. We’ve stayed a lot of different places over our years of traveling and Julie and Jim were such special people. They make you feel like family and so welcome. It’s rare to come across such a special place like the eaglesnest. From the wonderful breakfast every morning, to morning chats with Julie and Jim and the 5 Goldens, the fantastic serenity of Julian. It’s a place worth visiting any time of the year. We loved our room, we stayed in the Winter Room, very cozy and romantic, with a blazing fire every night, a nice patio to sit outside and enjoy the scenery. We can’t thank you enough Julie and Jim for welcoming us at the eaglesnest. We will definitely be back again, with our kiddos and also without again. You guys are fantastic.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PhotoLover2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieDeg, Owner at Eaglenest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi there! Just wanting to send out a note of gratitude for posting such a thoughtful review, and for the KIND WORDS you shared of Jim and I, our Pups, the Nest, all of Julian! This mountain is special, made all the more special by guests like you that come to stay, celebrate, and just be~ We are extremely grateful you chose to stay with us, and we VERY MUCH look forward to having you home to the Nest in the future! In love and with gratitude sent, Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We stayed in the Summer room as we have for the past 13 New Year's Eves! We love it every time! Jim and Julie are wonderful hosts who make you feel welcome and part of the family from the moment you arrive. Rooms are always excellent with a comfortable bed and an exceptionally clean room. The breakfasts are wonderful with plenty to eat and enjoy! We highly recommend Eaglenest Bed and Breakfast!

Room tip: Each of the rooms have their own charm. The websites has nice pictures of your choices.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieDeg, Owner at Eaglenest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank You K and F!!! for taking the time to post a review of your years of staying with us at the Nest!! New Year's will forever be Your Holiday in my mind as we journey through the years together! We are so grateful you came into our lives, and we look forward to New Year's 2019!! Until then, All my love sent to the both of you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

If you haven't been to Julian...go! Specifically to the Eaglenest B&b winter room! We've been going for so long it's a 2nd home. Jim & Julie & the 5 sweetheart dogs make this an amazing stay. From homemade delish Breakfasts to afternoon treats, no detail is missed. Comfy bed wood burning fireplace chocolates galore! Park the car when you get there & no more driving needed! Walk to town for dinner. Total perfection!

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank jhmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieDeg, Owner at Eaglenest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Not only is it your second home, WE ARE FAMILY!! We are grateful for your return trips home to the Nest, you both have made every December for the past Many Many Years better for us! You add to the Blessings of our holiday season, and for that we are also very grateful!! Until next year, may Peace, Prosperity, Joy, Health, and Blessings be yours!! All our love and gratitude to you both M & J xoxo Happy Happy 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews