We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful seclusion, surrounded by amazing views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sullivan Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sullivan Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Sullivan Cabin
King Size Bedroom
Full Sleeper and Sunroom
Patio Views
Guest Cottage
Queen guest-cottage
Cottage Patio
Laundry Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Joshua Tree, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jet277988
1 review
“Peaceful seclusion, surrounded by amazing views!”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Wow
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Ok, so part of me wants to say this wasn't amazing, because I want it to be available again if I come back up. But, I have to say, it was probably one of my favorite places I have ever stayed! The kitchen was the best stocked with cookware I have ever seen, it was very tastefully decorated and just a beautiful setting. Any question was answered immediately and they really did think of any convenience you might need. My husband and I travel quite a bit and were both very impressed by this place. We will be back. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
Thank you for the detailed review. We diligently work to provide the best experience for our guests and thrilled to see we're doing things right.

We look forward to having you return to our Desert Breeze Oasis! (Tip: reserve spring in advance) Cheers! ~Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber S
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in November 2017

My husband and I stayed at the cabin for our anniversary trip. It’s cozy, quaint, and meticulously clean. We felt very welcomed and informed by Susan. I highly recommend staying with Rent29! I’m sure all properties are held to such a standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
Thank you! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and may your life together be filled with adventure always!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Beautiful home and area that fit out needs perfectly! Will book again! Thank you Susan for your excellent communication.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
It was fun chatting with you and planning your activities! Thank you for your stay, we look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica G
2 reviews
“Awesome Peaceful Getaway!”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cabin was not hard to find, once we got there we immediately felt comfortable and everything we needed was provided. There was a booklet on things happening that weekend around town and so many things to see and do. The cabin is well kept and very clean. We did have a power outage our first night but the owner was easy to get a hold of and there we plenty of flashlights around in case of an emergency! I will definitely recommend and plan to visit again soon!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
We are so happy to have you stay with us and look forward to hosting you again. There is always so much to explore! 'Til next time, cheers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnK2523
1 review
“One of the best places I've ever stayed!”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I were looking for a place that had easy access to Joshua Tree National Park, which we had not visited in a number of years, and was comfortable, scenic, and private where we could spend a few days alone before heading to the Bay Area to visit friends. This cabin was all of that and more! On top of that the owner was very friendly, considerate, and communicative, but not at all intrusive, from the time we booked until after we departed. I really can't say enough good things about it and would love to return, especially to experience JT during different seasons. We had exactly the experience we had hoped for!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for the thoughtful review and easy communication pre/post stay, we hope to host you again! The mojave desert and Joshua Tree hold the hearts of many, I'm happy you left a little of yours. ~Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing