We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private, cozy & clean with stunning views”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Joshua Tree, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
azita2015
Los Gatos, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The house is OK but wit no door you have no privacy in the bedroom with”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is ten miles from the Oasis entrance to the Joshua tree park and 25 miles from the main entrance. The hot tub is permanently out of order. Apparently they can not figure out what is wrong with it so don't count on it. Considering the fact that it is in the desert, It is relatively clean but the bed room has no door so no privacy. The slightest noise will be heard by other people in the house. The road to the house is rough so if you have a nice car, don't bring it. if you can afford it, rent a Dome home, they are an experience by themselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: art works
Liked least: no door in the bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Hello thank you for your feedback and again thank you very much for being our guest. The Hot Tub we're happy to announce has been fixed I've personally tested it's functionality and all is in perfect order.

We would like to extend to you an additional 10% off your next stay with us for the inconvenience you experienced on your stay.

Thank you again for the review!

Warm Regards,

Nick House - Guest Services
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teri f
Newbury Park, California
1 review
“Private, cozy & clean with stunning views”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

For a week of scampering up & down giant boulders in J.T. - this was a great place to crash in the evening. Nice clean, comfy beds. "Okay" kitchen accommodates any meal prep. Really enjoyed the exterior speaker system. Icing on the cake would have been the Jacuzzi tub - but it never seemed to function adequately and the 'repair' guy never showed-up. Interior and exterior decor/amenities need serious maintenance and/or updates - but for the price, location and serious privacy - The Oasis is among the better Joshua Tree cabins available at this price point. Would not recommend for families with kids under 8 y/o due to cactus, critters and snakes. Also - - be prepared for a really long drive to get in and out of this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and views
Liked least: Interior and exterior in dis-repair. Long, drive in and out of location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
“A wonderful place to reconnect”
Reviewed 9 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

My husband and I rented the Oasis for the babymoon for our second child. Relaxing in the hot tub and having a warm, quiet place to reconnect was just what we needed. Not to mention the beautiful sun we were craving in the midst of a Seattle winter. The Oasis was a perfect fit with its seclusion but also easy access to the park for hikes. We will definitely be back and are planning on renting a little bigger place from Joshua Desert Retreats so we can bring both the kids and another family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Curtain separating the bedroom from the living room
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2012
Thank you for the fantastic review! We're offering 25% discounts for return visitors and 40% discount if you book this month for a stay between July 1st - October 31st.

Thank you again for the GREAT review! We would love to welcome you back for another stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyish
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Savory Sunsets & Peaceful Bliss”
Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This was exactly what we needed for a quick getaway from LA.
Our itinerary was simple...wake to a hot pink sunrise, jump in the jacuzzi with coffee, indulge in a ricotta pancake & mimosa breakfast, explore and wander the towering animal shaped rock formations of Joshua Tree, translate the quail family chatter, jump back in the jacuzzi with a round of margaritas, warm up with the outdoor fireplace vino in hand, a few rounds of drunken horseshoes, another delectable desert dinner, ending with an uncivilized game of fireside scrabble.
I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the desert tranquility, animal sounds & sightings, sunrises & sunsets
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebelmamm...
Altadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house, horrible location”
Reviewed 29 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We regularly visit Joshua Tree and either camp or rent houses. This house is nowhere near Joshua Tree proper, it is 25 miles to the main JTree Park entrance and 10 miles to the closest entrance. This wouldn't be that bad, but the house is so close to the military base that we were woken in the morning by the windows in the house shaking due to the loud practice bomb blasts. Blasting continued for the entire 4 days we were there, during the day and at night. We have rarely heard this in the past when camping or staying in Joshua Tree proper. If they could just move the house somewhere else it would be great..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House decor
Liked least: Not in Joshua Tree as advertised, very close to military base.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing