We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing House and Location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Castle Crag

Castle Crag, Jenner Home with Amazing Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Castle Crag, Jenner Home with Amazing Views
Castle Crag, Jenner Home with Amazing Views Castle Crag, Jenner Home with Amazing Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Castle Crag, Jenner Home with Amazing Views
Castle Crag, Jenner Home with Amazing Views
Castle Crag, Jenner Home with Amazing Views
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Amazing View From Deck, Dog Friendly Rental
Castle Crag, Jenner Vacation Rental, Sonoma Coast CA
Castle Crag, Coastal Home With Panoramic Views.
Castle Crag, Relax. Quiet and Peaceful atmosphere.
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
Castle Crag, Jenner, Russian River Vacation Homes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Jenner, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
630debora...
Folsom, California
1 review
“Amazing House and Location!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My extended family and I rented this house and were so pleased! It was large enough for 10 people and two children 3 and under. The sun room, which is a family room extending from the kitchen, was the perfect spot to enjoy the spectacular view, feel the sun and visit or nap. It had a large table inside and additional one outside. We easily cooked all our meals here. It was great to be able to walk to the kayak launch which proved to be a fantastic outing for us all. We were very comfortable in this home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful views
Liked least: Downstairs you had to go through 1 bedroom or the bathroom to reach the other bedroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Hello!
And thank you for the review - it sums up Castle Crag so well! I hope you made it to Cafe Aquatica for coffee/tea/lunch/snacks too. It's just down the hill from the house and one of my favorite spots to watch the seals, bald eagles (!!!) and get a crab and egg sandwich (in season). Yum!

I hope we'll see you again soon!
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aileen T
Livermore, California
2 reviews
“The view is phenomenal!”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I could go on and on about the house, its an older home, but clean with several perfect gathering spots in its layout and a phenomenal view of the ocean and the river. But what makes this house a real winner is the unbelievable customer service we got from the ladies at Russian River Getaways! Five friends were to meet on a stormy weekend when the Russian river was expected to reach flood stage. On the ride up, we received a call from staff asking if we had arrived safely and did we get the directions for travel they had sent us to get us around flooded areas. There were fresh cut flowers in a vase, extra flashlights for the storm just in case. The Staff at Russian River Getaways went above and beyond any service I've ever received! Love you guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the customer service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward G
Santa Rosa
1 review
“Spectacular View and Lots of Light”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were a party of four couples enjoying a three night stay at this property. The view of the Russian River from the front room is spectacular. And from the deck we enjoyed a sunset and seeing and hearing the surf break on the shore.

All the beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well-stocked. We enjoyed the fireplace one cold night and the hot tub several times. The wifi worked fine for us. A portable floor heater is available.

All our concerns during our stay were quickly attended to. We emailed the property managers using the house’s wifi. They responded promptly. We also used the landline to make and receive calls.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeena J
1 review
“Spacious, cozy, and beautiful”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Castle crag was just absolutely beautiful. We had a group of 10 girls, and it was great to all have enough space! The rooms were cozy, and the main two rooms (living room/kitchen area) were very comfortable. The scene is breathtaking, and the girls thought it was all worth it. The hot tub was greatly relaxing & it was cool to have many entrances to the home.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
Thank you for staying at Castle Crag and sharing your review!
The views are simply amazing... And we're glad you were able to enjoy them. Did you catch a sunset? The hot tub is the perfect place to enjoy a sunset.
I hope we'll see you again!

:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadyFarm...
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Fantastic Home”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Just wanted to share my (very recent) experience staying at Castle Crag in Jenner. Myself and six other girlfriends selected this place as the destination for a girls' getaway. The home is well equipped with kitchen supplies, a large grill (plenty of propane) and a fantastic jacuzzi which we all enjoyed. It's a large craftsman home with four bedrooms (3 queen beds and two twins) as well as a full size futon sofa that could have been used as an extra place to sleep for someone. The home also has nice central heating and plenty of comfortable sofas everywhere to relax upon while catching up with good friends. Great outdoor patio with a large patio table for al fresco dining. Plenty of board games and puzzles to dig into and at least two TVs altho we didn't touch them all weekend. There are a lot of stairs leading up into the home which would make it challenging to get in and out of for those who are disabled. My ONLY suggestion to the management team would be to upgrade the bedding. It kind of reminded me of a comforter I had when I was a kid in the 80s. Very floral! But that is a pathetic complaint. I would return there in a heartbeat. In fact all of us girls were joking about how we could unpack and stay there for a month EASILY. Last thing I want to mention is that the view is INSANELY beautiful from the house. You're essentially looking right up the Russian River.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
Hi and thank you for the lovely review!
It sounds like you found the perfect place for your stay! Castle Crag has a large following of repeat guests and they all tell us how much they love the view, being able to spread out, and the views! Did I mention the views? There's even a group of artists that comes to stay every couple years to paint at the house and nearby spots - that's how much we love the Sonoma Coast!

I hope we'll see you again soon!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing