We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thursday is Monte Cristo sandwich day!”
Review of Woods Creek Cafe

Woods Creek Cafe
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Jamestown
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We stop here as often as possible on our way to Columbia or Sonora. But today we were lucky as every Thursday the lunch special is a Monte Cristo sandwich. It was perfect. The best ever!! Ah, deep fried..... Friendly staff, fun decor, even the birds at the feeders are friendly! Make it a point to stop in on your next Jamestown visit. Although I have to add that all the restaurants in Jamestown are good, so it does depend on what your taste buds are telling you!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank candydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

9am Friday and this place was packed, with people waiting for tables!

I had eggs with bagel and fruit and my husband had a sampler breakfast with eggs and hotcakes. Both were enjoyed!

Staff are very friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jecarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

The place was full of people, although it was Thursday morning. It seemed like all the customers know the stuff and that wasn’t the first visit. The portions are big, the stuff is super friendly. 37$ for a breakfast for 2 seems a little bit too much. Food, service and atmosphere 5/5

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kasiakalasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful stop on the way to Yosemite. Between the five of us I think we sampled everything. Friendly, great service and good food. Make sure you bring CASH!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 768sandees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Stopped here with my adult son and had a great keto friendly breakfast! Good coffee, great service, local folks and a quirky cow decor! What more could you ask for!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank worldshopper27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Woods Creek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing