We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Value Near LAX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This is a standard Comfort Inn - I've stayed there a few times because of its proximity to LAX and its good prices compared to nearby competition. It's not fancy but my room was large and clean and perfectly adequate for a night's stay. Fairly quiet - best to get a room with a higher number on the upper floor to be away from Century Blvd. The Inn is situated just west of interstate 405 - not the finest neighborhood but it's okay. Shuttle to LAX leaves every half hour on the hour and half hour and is prompt. Some of the competitor hotels have shuttles that leave "every 20 minutes" or "every half hour," which means you take your chances on timing. Has a free, basic breakfast. The big pluses are the price (for LA) and shuttle service.

Room Tip: High floor, higher number, away from Century Blvd. to lessen noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Streamborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 275 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

I have confused feelings about this place...
We spent here a total of 3 nights, one before our vacation and two after. We parked our car in their parking lot while we were gone and comparing to other parking places near the airport , they gave us a good rate (for the parking). Then they shuttled us back and forth to LAX, so no complains there. The rooms are older, the type you wouldn't wanna spend more than one night there.There was some people talking loudly in the hallways and you could hear everything they were saying at night. The breakfast is decent ,eggs and sausage and continental, fresh fruits and yogurt. One thing we really did not like was the phone call at 10:45 am telling us that it was check out time, Price wise it was overall a decent deal, but we arrived late and for some other reason our reservation got messed up and it took us 1 our to check out. The lady that helped us check out, Angie was very nice extremely helpful, to her 5 star, I am glad she was there.
There is some stores around there if you need anything, but I wouldn't walk around the neighborhood past 10pm .

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertHillsBnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stay at this hotel all the time. It used to be a cheap LAX solution. They have raised there prices saying they are putting flat screen tvs but they had not arrived yet. Use to be 70 w AAA but now its 90. Still cheap- no charge for parking and has airport shuttle. BUt def not 100 dollar a night type joint.

Room Tip: ground floor by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phildsnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The hotel is close to the airport, parking and wifi are free, good breakfast, pleasant staff, spacious room, perfectly clean. Several fast-food restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This hotel was very nice spent two nights here, the room was nice and big and great to rest up on the very last days of our big US and Canadian trip. We had room service the first night and this was very good, we had a meal down in the bar the second night, felt sorry for the barman he seemed to be running everything himself. We got around on publice transport the first day and this took forever to get to Santa Monica and then the secound we hired a car and went to Ronald Reagans Museum, which I recommend. Because we hired a mustang a shower before the flight would have been nice, I did ask if there was somewhere I could do that,,NOpe...well Ii went into the ladies bathroom and put my head under the tap and used a small towel, gave myself a quick wash and felt so much better for the long trip home. Even if these hotels could provide a shower area this would be a great bonus, would have been happy to pay a small fee for it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michellejeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#94 of 353 in Los Angeles
4,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#56 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,499 reviews
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#129 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,523 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Inglewood

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX

Address: 4922 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range: $138 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Lax Airport Hotel Inglewood
Comfort Inn And Suites Lax Airport
Comfort Inn Lax Airport
Inglewood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing