We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
30
103
64
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
103
64
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel room was clean sitting area spent one night large bathroom microwave and fridge budget hotel decent hotel muffins melo parking odour soap
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2015

This is part of the (America Best) Value Inn chain. The rooms were large and comfortable, with a refrigerator, microwave. It lives up to its name, Value as it is about 30-40% less expensive than other comparable hotels in the area.

The hotel is on Century Blvd, the main road to LAX. The location is a little bit isolated and is about 4-5 blocks from other hotels (Motel 6, Best Western) and restaurants. It is an OK area, and if you stay on Century Blvd, you should be safe. There is a parking lot in the back. There is no shuttle bus, so if you do not have a car you will need to take a cab.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank pbaudit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Good Morning pbaudit!

As always, Value Inn Worldwide appreciates you and our other guests who take the time to review our hotel and let us know how we're doing.

We are very happy to hear that your experience with us was great. We would also like to let you know that the information you have provided will be very helpful to any other customers who are looking to book with us. Unfortunately, we don't have shuttle service at the hotel. But we are able to call a cab for our guests, or if it's not within their budget, public transportation is always easily accessible.

We hope that on your next trip to Los Angeles, you'll consider us again for your stay. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Good hotel, near the airport.
Big room, clean and confortable. Free wi-fi.
Breakfast is the same in all budgets hotel, toast, waflle, bad coffe, but it´s ok.
We had a car so it was easy to drive around.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jubuschmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Good Morning Jubuschmann!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're apologize for the bad coffee, but good thing this is Los Angeles, right? For our patrons who enjoy a delicious cup of coffee, we do have a McDonald's and Starbucks near by, as well as, a 7/11. Or if you prefer a more diner feel, there's Denny's and Norma's.

But thank you once again for reviewing us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you around again on your next trip to Los Angeles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

The rooms were very tidy, the bed very comfortable and the breakfast was really good, is not a place to spend a whole week, but is the best place to spend one or two nights if you are looking for something cheap and comfy.

Perfect for on short periods.

Room Tip: Clean room
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Good Morning Christian M!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of our guests' feedback. We are sorry to hear that you feel like our hotel wouldn't be a good place to stay for an extended period. Is there anything specific that we could do that would change your mind?

We are glad that you enjoyed the time you spent here. We hope that when you come to LA for a short visit, you'll consider us in your plans.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Confortable beds, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, but after 3 days you get sick of muffins, toast and cereal. The only problem was the wi fi in the room. Neighborhood is safe and it's close to the airport.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank lolapaola2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Good Morning lolapaola2014!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do serve complimentary continental breakfast every day, but for some of our guests who enjoys more variety, our hotel is situated near other dining options. For those who love fast food, McDonald's is close by, as well as Burger King. If our guests were in the mood for diner style, we have Denny's and a Norma's not too far from here. There are plenty of options for all of our patrons.

Thank you for leaving us a feedback. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Los Angeles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

This was our first night stop in LA on arrival (with a 2 hour drive ahead, we need to get over the first flush of jetlag). We have tried various places fairly near the airport and this was the best so far. Bad bits: it looks rough as anything from the outside and the bed is a 5' bounce-machine. Oh, and the A/C fan was very noisy. But the room was large, there was a sofa and table in the sitting area, a breakfast bar, a sink, microwave and fridge; the bedroom included a wardrobe and 'desk' space and the wacontained - gasp - a bathtub!
Breakfast was a couple of notches above motel norm: cereal and toast availabe, not just the usual min-muffin.
We got this on a special deal so Icannot comment on value for money - but if it's a sensible price, I'd be happy to use it as an LAbase.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mirabelle-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Good Morning Mirabelle-M!

Thank you so much for your kind words! The hotel really appreciates it. Though we cannot do much about the outside of our location, we make sure our guests are as comfortable as possible. Unfortunately, all our mattresses are the same. Was the A/C machine noisier than usual? Or was it the normal sound when it kicks in? We may need to check it out just in case.

We are glad that you enjoyed the bathroom having a bathtub! We also do offer a complimentary continental breakfast which includes just the basic breakfast staples.

We would be more than glad to have you use this hotel as your LA base. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews