We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
30
103
64
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
103
64
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel room was clean sitting area spent one night large bathroom microwave and fridge budget hotel decent hotel muffins melo parking odour soap
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015

The rooms were very tidy, the bed very comfortable and the breakfast was really good, is not a place to spend a whole week, but is the best place to spend one or two nights if you are looking for something cheap and comfy.

Perfect for on short periods.

Room Tip: Clean room
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Good Morning Christian M!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of our guests' feedback. We are sorry to hear that you feel like our hotel wouldn't be a good place to stay for an extended period. Is there anything specific that we could do that would change your mind?

We are glad that you enjoyed the time you spent here. We hope that when you come to LA for a short visit, you'll consider us in your plans.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Confortable beds, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, but after 3 days you get sick of muffins, toast and cereal. The only problem was the wi fi in the room. Neighborhood is safe and it's close to the airport.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank lolapaola2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Good Morning lolapaola2014!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do serve complimentary continental breakfast every day, but for some of our guests who enjoys more variety, our hotel is situated near other dining options. For those who love fast food, McDonald's is close by, as well as Burger King. If our guests were in the mood for diner style, we have Denny's and a Norma's not too far from here. There are plenty of options for all of our patrons.

Thank you for leaving us a feedback. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Los Angeles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

This was our first night stop in LA on arrival (with a 2 hour drive ahead, we need to get over the first flush of jetlag). We have tried various places fairly near the airport and this was the best so far. Bad bits: it looks rough as anything from the outside and the bed is a 5' bounce-machine. Oh, and the A/C fan was very noisy. But the room was large, there was a sofa and table in the sitting area, a breakfast bar, a sink, microwave and fridge; the bedroom included a wardrobe and 'desk' space and the wacontained - gasp - a bathtub!
Breakfast was a couple of notches above motel norm: cereal and toast availabe, not just the usual min-muffin.
We got this on a special deal so Icannot comment on value for money - but if it's a sensible price, I'd be happy to use it as an LAbase.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mirabelle-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Good Morning Mirabelle-M!

Thank you so much for your kind words! The hotel really appreciates it. Though we cannot do much about the outside of our location, we make sure our guests are as comfortable as possible. Unfortunately, all our mattresses are the same. Was the A/C machine noisier than usual? Or was it the normal sound when it kicks in? We may need to check it out just in case.

We are glad that you enjoyed the bathroom having a bathtub! We also do offer a complimentary continental breakfast which includes just the basic breakfast staples.

We would be more than glad to have you use this hotel as your LA base. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed two nights. We were looking for cheap and clean accomodation. The rooms and the facility were not well maintained. I cant say dirty but had an unpleasent scent overall the place. I recommend to look after other alternatives with better reviews. The place wasn't worth the money we payed.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Emre_ki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Good Afternoon Emre_ki!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel! We make sure that our rooms and facilities are at acceptable standards. We are always planning and looking into renovation options. Slowly, we are doing what we can to make it a better stay for everybody.

We do appreciate that you gave our hotel at least a chance. Hopefully one day in the future, you will give us another chance. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We almost got caught out without accomodation in Los Angeles when our drive had us arriving a day early. We found out quickly that most hotels in LA were booked out and the ones that had rooms put up the price 2-3 times their normal rates.

We found this hotel had a room available and at their normal price. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and we got a good nights sleep. They had breakfast available in the morning which did the job filling us up.

The staff members were really helpful and friendly. If your here for a night and don't want to pay the expensive rates of the other nearby hotels than this hotel would be worthwhile.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2015

Good Morning Jason S!

Value Inn Worldwide - LAX is thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to provide our guests with the utmost comfort. We do try and keep our prices affordable, but our prices do vary.

We are truly grateful for all your compliments about our hotel. We strive to make sure our customers feel the same way you have. If you plan on heading out to Los Angeles again, please feel free to book with us.

We look forward to your next trip to Los Angeles. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews