We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel I have stayed at in years.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Indio Super 8and Suites
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Pacific Grove, California, United States
1 review
“Worst hotel I have stayed at in years.”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

This is the worst hotel I have stayed at in years. The cleanliness was below par, it was comparable to a Motel 6 or worse; however, priced like a upper-mid-level hotel.

In the morning I found out the shower didn't event work. The manager was nice enough to offer a $7 refund. Really, a $7 refund for a room with a non-working shower?

Just avoid this hotel if at all possible.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indioman, General Manager at Indio Super 8and Suites, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your response. We conduct a courtesy calls to help guest make the most out of their room investment. If we would have known we could have offered another room. In December 2011 our standard room sold for $55. Refund of $7 would be 15% of the rent. Our head housekeeper and maintenance engineer inspects all the rooms before they are rented. This could be the one they may have missed. We will certainly take this to our heart and will do a better job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    79
    116
    104
    151
See reviews for
140
122
76
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The rooms are clean and the bed is very comfortable. It was reasonably priced and well kept. You can tell that they just got done remodeling. The customer service was great! We needed to check in early and they were able to help us with that. Not all hotels would even think about letting you do that. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indioman, General Manager at Indio Super 8and Suites, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you recognize that we have renovated our hotel. We added 21 suites and upgraded 14 rooms to mini suites with breakfast bar and remodeled all 71 standard room with 3 color paint, travertine bath room floor and new pillow to beds in all rooms. We added elevator for our guest as well. Come stay with again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagar, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I'd like to start by saying that this is not a four star hotel! However, it was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We were headed to six flags and didn't want to leave our luggage in the car all day for things like deodorant to melt. We called ahead and asked if they could help us out. we passed by them at 9:30, wa-a-y before check in time and they had our rooms ready for us so that we could not only have a place to stash our stuff, but we could also check in early! They went out of their way to make our trip better. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indioman, General Manager at Indio Super 8and Suites, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you very much for letting us know you were treated well. Our front desk associates work very hard to please our guest. They try and help every way they can. You like the early check-in, quality of our new beds, cleanliness of our rooms, and service of our front desk. When you visit next you will find that we offer free breakfast that includes 2 choice of juices, cereal, bread, beverages, waffle and cinnamon rolls. We have added elevator for guest. We offer free wifi and local calls. Again as you have seen it, we are in the heart of the restaurant district on most desirable Hyw 111 location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Bar, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This hotel is a total rip-off! I checked in to this fleabag palace because they had free wi-fi. Checked into my room, fired up the laptop and....nothing!!! Immediately went to the front desk to check out & get a refund, and they refused! Said there must be something wrong with my computer. I went to another motel & it worked just fine. Had to go to small claims court to get my refund. The owner is the most dishonest person I have ever met.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobDiamondBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indioman, General Manager at Indio Super 8and Suites, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for the review. Our free WiFi is designed and implement by Deep Blue a Wyndham vendor and has not received any complaints so far. They have 24 hours help desk. We do have policy that after check-in, and after reasonable time in the room, we will not refund the money. If there is a issue with the room we will go a head and change the room. Ones the room is used it can be rented until housekeeper clean it again . We are glad you liked Royal Plaza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Indio hotels

Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I was skimming through some of the aweful reviews and noticed that a few of them have some similarities. It has to do with hotel rooms being booked online and prepaid for and then getting cancelled. Then the manager offers a king bed for 30.00 and when declined he goes to 2 dble beds and then when that is declined he calls you a liar and tells you to leave and he would not let you stay there no matter the circumstance. This exact thing happened to me when I arrived and was informed that my reservation was cancelled. I don't know if this is just a coincidence, but , it sure seems fishy to me.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joselyn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david w, Public Relations Manager at Indio Super 8and Suites, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
This guest made a reservation with an Online Travel Agent. They cancelled this reservation before they arrived at our property. When they arrived we informed them they had cancelled their reservation. They asked for a room with the same rate they had gotten from the Online Travel Agent. We informed them we have no control over rates offered by Online Travel Agents. This guest then decided not to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indio hotels
0.9 km away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
149 reviews
2.6 km away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
113 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
2.0 km away
Indio Travelodge
Indio Travelodge
#13 of 16 in Indio
183 reviews
3.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Indio
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indio Super 8and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indio Super 8and Suites

Property: Indio Super 8and Suites
Address: 81753 US Highway 111, Indio, CA 92201-5414 (Formerly Super 8 Indio)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price range (per night): $78 - $115
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indio Super 8and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 & Suit economy hotel with Free * item S8 Breakfast, WIFI, 135 channel TV and Elevator. Hotel has deluxe rooms newly decorated with new furniture, refrigerator anf Microwave. Also 21 New Suites with kitchenette, balcony, fan, and many more amenities. Location in the heart of the restaurant district and on Hwy 111. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Indio Super 8and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indio Hotel Indio
Indio Super Eight
Indio Super 8
Super Eight Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing