We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place For A Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
The Lodge on San Jacinto
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lodge on San Jacinto
Large Front Deck with Patio Seating, Patio Heater and Views! Spa!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Lodge on San Jacinto
Large Front Deck with Patio Seating, Patio Heater and Views!
Spa!
Do I need to say anything?
Living Room with Fireplace, Sono's Stereo System, TV and Sofa Sleeper
Rustic Log Walls enhance the ambiance
Dining Room with seating up to Six People
Dining Room
Counter Seating at Kitchen with Granite Counters, Dishwasher and so much more!
Kitchen
Kitchen
Norm, the deer
Master Bedroom finely finished in Ralph Lauren Linens and furniture
Master Bedroom with door to exterior deck with views
Master Bedroom with Sono's Stereo System, TV with Roku and Cable
Breakfast is served!
The Lodge on San Jacinto
Winter view of Lilly Rock
Guest Bedroom finely finished in Ralph Lauren Linens
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom with TV and Roku, no cable.
Large Bathroom with seating area
Large Bathroom with Tub/Shower and seating area
Large Bathroom
Laundry Room with Full Size Washer/Dryer
Rear Patio with Hot Tub, Table, Chairs and BBQ
Close Proximity to Hiking Trails
Spring Flowers
Spring Flowers
Views of the nearby lake in the fall
We are dog friendly! But....please let us know.
We are also bird friendly!
Bentwood Willow Rocker, great place to sit and have a glass of wine!
Snowfall January 6, 2016, photo's courtesy of our fabulous guests The Casady's!
Snowfall January 6, 2016, photos courtesy of our fabulous guests The Casady's!
Snowfall January 6, 2016, photo's courtesy of our fabulous guests, The Casady's!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Idyllwild, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cindynola...
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Perfect Place For A Getaway”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at The Lodge on San Jacinto to attend a family wedding. This cozy retreat was conveniently located; a short walk into town. The cabin itself was well appointed and very charming. It was a very hot week-end, but once the windows were opened, it cooled off quickly, with the aid of ceiling fans. There was even a little floor air conditioner in the master bedroom. The beds were super comfortable, and with the fresh air in the evenings, sleep was very restful. We enjoyed the spa on the patio, and Keurig coffee among the hummingbirds in the mornings. The Lodge was furnished with anything and everything you may need for a welcoming stay, with a blend of modern electronics and conveniences in a rustic cabin setting. Amazing!
My only two complaints are that it was too warm to use the fireplace, and that the stay was too short! Although brief, our experience at The Lodge was a memorable one. We will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thank you Cindy, it makes my heart happy that you all had a great stay! You were all wonderful guests and a pleasure to host. I would love to host you and your guests again if your travels ever return you back to our lovely mountain town of Idyllwild!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P
Redondo Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations in every way!”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our family of 4 (and dog too) stayed for a couple of days and had an amazing time! Great location, amazing amenities (too many to list), comfortable beds and furniture, well thought out decor and the jacuzzi was icing on the cake! A great way to spend Presidents Day weekend in the mountains with the family! Definitely will return.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Joe and his family were the perfect guests! We would love to host them again, and again, and again! Glad you had such a great time, we take pride in our cabin and hope to meet or exceed our guests expectations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoelleCas...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“An Idyllic Experience”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This cabin was AWESOME! 2 adults and 2 young children stayed a week. Fully appointed with no detail spared. Firewood, jacuzzi, fully stocked kitchen with every utensil and cooking supplies one would need. Great neighborhood. Convenient to town. Enclosed yard for dogs. This cabin truly felt like a home away from home. The owner has thought of everything to make your stay ideal. Looking forward to our next Idyllwild trip at this home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thoughtfulness of the owner. Everything you'd need in the kitchen, plenty of firewood, everything was great!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxation in the pines”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed here for nine days with my wife, we both relaxed in the very comfotable cabin and really enjoyed sitting on the back and front porch. The place had everything you would need for a relaxing mountian stay. It was also walking distance to the great restaurants at the top of the Hill Idology and Aroma.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
We loved hosting Michael and his wife and so happy they enjoyed their stay. We strive to create an environment that enables our guests to relax, leave the woes of a faster paced life elsewhere and enjoy everything the mountain and cabin has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing