We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great getaway!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy views from your bedroom sliding door out onto the large sundeck, only steps from the hot tub!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy views from your bedroom sliding door out onto the large sundeck, only steps from the hot tub!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Enjoy views from your bedroom sliding door out onto the large sundeck, only steps from the hot tub!
Brand new fixtures and flooring in bathroom. Large walk in shower big enough for two!
Over 150 DVDs to choose from!
Lots of games to play
Sundeck right outside your bedroom, now with a new hot tub to relax in!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Idyllwild, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tarad231
2 reviews
“Great getaway!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I booked this cabin as a surprise for my husbands birthday!! We are also 6 months pregnant so it was also a little baby moon for us as well!! It was so romantic and the perfect getaway from our busy lives! We had both never been to Idyllwild before but it was so cute and peaceful we loved exploring it!! And then we loved returning back to the lazy bear lodge that had everything we could need. Definitely appreciated the chrome cast and the awesome deck with jacuzzi and beautiful lighting and decor! Can’t wait to come back for a family trip next time with our little ones!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
2 reviews
“Excellent Idyllwild Getaway”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Really enjoyed our stay. Hot tub worked great and was super clean. Kitchen had more cookware than any place I've stayed before, so we had a great time cooking. Bed was comfy and the heat worked well. Sandra was a responsive host. Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you so much John. You were such a pleasure to host and we hope you come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
1 review
“A great Christmas get away.”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The cabin was awesome & had everything we needed. The hot tub & Sauna were a great commidy . We even cooked on the wood burning stove. There was 18 inches of snow so our vehicle was trapped in a day or so. But we were prepared so it was a great time to walk & enjoy the near by town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn P
El Cajon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“All the comforts of home in a relaxing mountain setting!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was the cutest little cabin, decorated so charming. There were neighbors, but still felt secluded. Everything you needed was there and then some...close to town. Booking the trip was super easy and they let us bring the dog. Idyllwild town is very dog friendly place too...I will definitely book through here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coziness of the cabin, close to town.
Liked least: Didn't dislike anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin C
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great little cabin with a big fenced back yard if you can bring your canine friends. Perfectly stocked kitchen with everything you'll need to cook. And of course the hot tub on the deck. The owners are super-friendly and helpful. All around great place! We are looking forward to going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing