We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Idyllwild Bunkhouse(Idyllwild)(Great Value!)
USD 120
USD 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Pines Lodge(Idyllwild)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Idyllwild)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fireside Inn(Idyllwild)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
138
27
2
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
27
2
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnblue jaysin townget awayqueen studioadirondack chairssmall kitchenettepeaceful retreatmile high cafebalcony doornature preservebring watercold winternearby trailsquiet spotbrown bagclose to nature
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

If your looking for a great place to be close to nature yet close to town at the same time, this place is it!
Nestled in the mountains of Idyllwild California you'll get a quaint cabin nestled in a nature preserve with a slow running creek, and tall pine trees everywhere. The air is fresh, the trees are everywhere, and its quiet and peaceful.
the staff is very friendly, and will see to your every need to make your stay a pleasant as can be.
You have it all here, town is less than a mile away, hiking trails are a plenty and easy to access, or you can just relax and be lazy and enjoy the grounds and stay close.
This place is a family owned and run business and it shows!
Tha cabins are comfy, quaint, romantic, and private.
I recomend this place for families, couples, or singles who just need a breather.

Room Tip: all of the cabins are in a great location so no matter which one you choose it will be spectacular.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc K, Group GM at Quiet Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you Joe for your kind words!

You've warmed the hearts of our team today, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This is a nice hidden getaway destination in Idyllwild. We booked here mainly because they accept dogs. Very quiet surroundings. Upon arrival we were given a bag of peanuts to feed the squirrels. Our cabin felt private and in the middle of nature. It is a short drive into the heart of town. We will go back again. We had a great time and so did our dog.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank boohuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc K, Group GM at Quiet Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hi Boohuber,

We're glad you and your furry friend had a fabulous time! We do indeed welcome pets (dogs/cats under 45lbs) into designated pet friendly rooms. Other rooms are pet allergen free in respect of guests with such, and our full pet policies are posted on our website.

You're right, we're in the middle of the forest, yet minutes walk (about 15-20 depending on your stroll) into the heart of Idyllwild, just ~2 miles away. We joke that if you're driving, you might hit Rush "Hour" at the stop sign if it's a busy day and have to wait 3 minutes before you can turn left into town!

Come on back soon and rest, relax, or chase the squirrels (well not you, your dog!) on your walk to town...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

My wife and I passed thru Idyllwild last year and we really liked this inn. We stayed at two, including the Strawberry Creek Inn and both were nice; her favorite was the strawberry but I really like the Quiet Creek Inn because of the cabin feel. Both were good and we'd stay at either again.

Loved the squirrels and many birds, felt so natural but with the conveniences of a modern inn.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We stayed here last year and the location was breathtaking!

So many tall trees, great facilities and grounds, lovely. The owner Mark made me and my husband feel so very special and we will be back! We really like the little touches and attention to details that thye have, like a bag of peanuts for the squirrels.

I will highly recommended to all my friends

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Our cabin was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the fireplace. We had a lovely time sitting out on the deck looking over the creek, trees, squirrels and blue jays. All told, a delightful place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LPCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc K, Group General Manager at Quiet Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your delightful stay! All of us at Quiet Creek Inn are happy you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Come on back and snuggle up to your own personal fireplace this February through May, when we're expecting to have some light snow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews