We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly "Cozy," peaceful, quiet, well kept, near...”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio with outdoor seating.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio with outdoor seating.
Spacious Deck with patio furniture & tree views. Living Room and Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Patio with outdoor seating.
Spacious Deck with patio furniture & tree views.
Living Room and Fireplace
Spacious Living room with seating for 4
Living room with fireplace & flatscreen TV
Cute kitchen with all the essentials
Kitchen with lots of wood detail gives the home that warm cabin
Dining room seated for four. Bench and barstools for additional
Master bedroom with queen sized bed and patio access.
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with sliding glass doors to the deck
2nd bedroom with queen sized bed
2nd bedroom with queen sized bed
Bathroom with shower/tub.
Deer are often seen nearby since the home is in a peaceful area.
Home surrounded by tall trees and gives that true cabin in the woods
Spacious Deck with patio furniture & tree views.
Surrounding landscape.
Outdoor view of home. Home is nestled in the pines.
Cozy cottage during the winter time.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Idyllwild, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SloveneUS
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly "Cozy," peaceful, quiet, well kept, near town, wonderful”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Top-drawer. The agency handling is great and on point. The cottage is picturesquely nestled in trees. Big trees. Smells of woods abound. Well appointed with all needs (except WIFI/Internet), amazingly comfortable, delightful. Town about 0.3 miles away--less than one minute to groceries and gas and everything. All there. Had a memorable stay. Great town, Great Place for 1-4 adults.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager42...
IRVINE
1 review
“Very pleasant and convenient surroundings”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very comfortable and peaceful. We had an issue with some lamps not working, which I presume was resolved as we reported it to the office. Also, I was surprised no coffee pot, or body cleanser in the bathroom were provided. Otherwise, we thought the accommodations were very clean and "homey". Enjoyed our short stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kvanjen
Vista, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, secluded cottage. Reconnect with Nature”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I traveled with 12, 13 and 17 year old boys who as you can imagine by the ages, are not easy to please. My 17 year old said on the way down the mountain that it was one of his most favorite vacations ever. The cottage has everything you could ever need with fully equiped kitchen. I cooked every meal and did not need anything extra for preparation. We were greated by two cute twinkling Christmas trees, a lighted village and lighted garland on the fireplace mantle....nice touch. The boys loved the tree swing outside. If there was snow, it would have been perfect for sleding. I loved listening to the squirrels in the morning and the way the sun came down through the trees. At night the stars are amazing. The queen beds and all furniture were very comfortable. If you are adventurous, you could walk to town, but we drove since there is plenty of parking in town. We all loved the quaint and unique shopping. If you travel a couple miles up the road from the cabin you can find Pine Ridge Trail where we had a wonderful nature hike and found patches of snow and spectacular views. If you have younger kids, I would recommend bringing toys or games as there wasn't anything in the cabin to "play" other than the tree swing and a DVD player if you bring your own DVD's. The TV was very nice with lots of cable channels. We wished we could have stayed more than 2 nights, but the cabin was booked. We'll definitely be back, maybe with our dogs next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No Driveway
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Verne
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing