We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Mountain Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Idyllcreek A-Frame Vacation Cabin in beautiful Idyllwild, Califorina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Idyllcreek A-Frame Vacation Cabin in beautiful Idyllwild, Califorina
Idyllcreek A-Frame Vacation Cabin - Idyllwild, California Idyllcreek is very secluded, yet only a short walk to town. The best of both worlds!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Welcome to Idyllcreek A-Frame Vacation Cabin in beautiful Idyllwild, Califorina
Idyllcreek A-Frame Vacation Cabin - Idyllwild, California
Idyllcreek is very secluded, yet only a short walk to town. The best of both worlds!
Welcome to Idyllcreek A-Frame Vacation Cabin
Kelly's mom Charlotte hand made this beautiful stained glass artwork for Idyllcreek.
Idyllcreek's Living area is both comfy and spacious.
Idyllcreek's big wood burning stove makes a great fire for the perfect cabin experience.
If your cabin getaway involves watching movies, Idyllcreek has a nice flatscreen HDTV plus DirectTV.
Idyllcreek's heavy antique dining table has 2 extra leaves to accomodate groups of all sizes.
A-Frame's offer a very spacious layout, perfect for families, couples and friends.
Idyllcreek has been home to many celebrations. Reserve your next birthday or anniversary today!
Idyllcreek's open kitchen is well stocked. Bring waffle mix and make Belgian Waffles for breakfast!
Enjoy eating outdoors on the front deck at Idyllcreek.
The great A-Frame windows offer spectacular views of the forest from the upstairs Master Loft.
View from the comfortable Master Cal King bed. A-Frame cabins have high peaked ceilings.
The Master Loft's sitting area can also serve as an additional sleeping area by adding the aero bed.
Idyllcreek has forced-air head, but all sleeping areas have private electric stoves.
The queen bedroom is perfect kids, in-laws or a 2nd couple. A bathroom separates the sleeping areas.
The back deck is the perfect place to stargaze or have morning coffee. Propane BBQ is just to right.
Put out some seeds and watch the squirrels and bluejays play from the back deck at Idyllcreek.
The opening in the trees off the back makes the perfect place to stargaze at night.
Idyllcreek is very secluded, you won't be looking into another cabin's window at Idyllcreek.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Idyllwild, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Madbrosep...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had wonderful time staying here! The cabin is in excellent condition and has great style. It had all the amenities we needed and was the perfect serene getaway. Owners were very attentive and responded quickly to any correspondence or questions we had. Cabin is a quick walk from the town which was very convenient! Hope to stay again sometime soon! Would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing and comfortable getaway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanDiegoM...
San Diego
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very cool cabin!”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Totally fun and great location. Beds are really comfortable. The spiral staircase is definitely a little shaky. So quiet and in the middle of the woods, yet only few minutes to town. Everything you could possibly need is there . Sofa could use an update ...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2014
Thanks so much for the kind words, and for the feedback. We so appreciate your input so that we can keep improving Idyllcreek for our guests. Idyllcreek will most definitely be getting new sofas very soon! We look forward to having you back. Kelly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam B
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cabin!”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our time in the Idyllwild A-frame cabin. Even though it was hot the portable AC units kept us cool. There were grey squirrels and Stellar’s Jays right outside the cabin to greet us every day. We can’t wait to come back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haya T
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A cozy home away from home”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your cabin. It is a great place for families. The cabin was well stocked and very neat. The unique layout and decor made for an inviting and cozy atmosphere. We hope to stay here again in the future!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis C
1 review
“Absolutley Amazing!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Returning from Afghanistan in June, I decided to take my family on vacation to Idyllwild for a much needed vacation. In the beginning, when looking for cabins, I was having a difficult time finding the perfect place for us to stay. However, all of my problems were instantly resolved once I found the Idyllcreek A-Frame. Aside from being extremely helpful, Kelly was very polite and professional and answered all of the questions I had along the way. The cabin itself is beautiful with a lot of character that we all just fell in love with the very first day. Idyllwild is a fantastic place to visit and there are plenty of things to do for families as well as a possible romantic getaway. I especially enjoyed that downtown was close enough for us to walk to yet the cabin itself feels very private and secluded. Idyllcreek perfectly compliments the charming atmosphere with friendly people in a great community and because of our wonderful experience there in July, we plan on returning for another vacation. I would rate this cabin a 6 out of 5 stars if I could.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing