We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy Cabin in the Woods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy Cabin in the Woods
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Cozy Cabin in the Woods
Cozy Cabin in the Woods
Cozy Futon with ottoman storing a selection of Games
Pass through from Kitchen to Dining Room
Stairs/ladder to loft
Fully equipped kitchen
Sunny front deck with Gas BBQ....bench converts into a picnic table
Record player with a selection of classic records
looking down from loft
Bathroom is an en-suite off of the main bedroom
Master bedroom with queen bed/memory foam topper and electric blanket
loft facing out...notice the little 'gate' door....so cute!
great selection of DVD's
Run off stream on property
Snow!!!
Holiday Decorations
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Idyllwild, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ohgaud
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Cozy Cabin”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is a very well kept cabin in a very scenic area. The neighborhood is quiet — which makes it desirable. The owner is on top of things and is responsive to questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer2...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a great stay. Everything we needed was there and easy to use. My only warning is to pay close attention to the parking information. I did not and got my car stuck. My own fault : ( We would defiantly stay there again. Thanks Tim!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
We are so glad you had a nice time despite the mishap (thank goodness for AAA right?). We look forward to hosting you again! Tim & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P J
1 review
“Great, pet-friendly cabin in the woods”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were looking for a weekend getaway in the mountains and this place was perfect. Brought our dogs and enjoyed a comfortable and restful weekend. Just what we were hoping for.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colmor5
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Dream come true!”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had such a wonderful stay!! The cabin was clean, cozy, and just about everything you would hope for in a weekend getaway (though, we suggest staying much longer)! The owners were excellent with communicating and had everything labeled for your convenience, so smooth and easy. Our kids got a kick out of the record player, and we all enjoyed the retro tunes. The area is perfectly located - close to the town and far enough into the woods to feel quite quaint. Don’t hesitate, this is your place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S
1 review
“Comfortable + Convenient = Great stay”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Well equipped with home like feature. This cabin is nestled down off a quit street with the rustic features of knotty fine paneling and a stone fireplace. Has modern kitchen appliance for those who want to cook in place and the conveniences of a quit drive into town with multiple choices of restaurants. Has forced air heating which is great for the cool days. Plenty of out door space for kids to explore and others to barbeque (gas grill not shown).

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thank you for the great review we really appreciate you and your family taking such good care of our cabin.
Please come back again sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing