We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Surf Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
USD 158
USD 143
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Surf City(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pasea Hotel & Spa(Huntington Beach)
USD 487
USD 317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
USD 723
USD 423
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 336
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 169
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sun 'n' Sands Motel(Huntington Beach)
USD 191
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huntington Surf Inn(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 260
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
101
69
22
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
69
22
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset beachboogie boardsrooftop terracebeach towelsbasic accommodationsfish campbig attractionfree breakfastjacuzzi roomlarge refrigeratoroutdoor showerfamily placebeach tripcrowded beachsmall hotelfelt like homegreat beach location
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

so my intent was to get as close to the beach as I could get, and this was it after being there for a week this turned out to be the spot. the staff was great , Anna the mgr was the best we wanted for nothing, thanks for making our stay there great !!!.

Room Tip: 3rd floor facing the beach
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Ocean Surf Inn and Suites was a pleasant surprise. The location was great and so was the price! The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are nice and clean. It is within walking distance to some nice restaurants. Taco surf was delicious and the small diner was great as well. The best part is the beach is right across a small street. Don't expect a 5 star experience or room but it's definitely a great little place if you are on a budget.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

My husband and I were going to Southern California for a wedding. We decided to make a mini-vacation of the weekend and planned on going to Universal Studios during the day and staying here that same evening. After reading the all the positive reviews and the great price, we made a reservation for one night a few months in advance. I was most excited about being walking distance to the beach, which was the only nice thing about this inn. It was early evening when we checked in, and it seemed a little shady from the outside, but we proceeded. Our room (Room 201) was not what we had expected. It had a funky, musky smell, like old rags, and was dark. The floor lamp was broken and all the furniture was very worn, beaten, and severely scratched. The paint was splattered all over the back of the door. The curtain was hanging off its rail. Even the room decor was shabby-no beach theme at all, like in the pictures. My husband, who usually doesn't say much, said this was pretty bad. We stayed despite all this because we were so tired. It seemed quiet enough, until the other inn guests came in for the night. We heard every step from the guest above us and movement in the lobby just below our room. It took 15 minutes for the water to get warm enough for a decent shower. There was mold in the corners of the shower as well. The free parking under the inn was nice, but there are no lights and it was very dark. It was a very disappointed experience, and we won't be returning.

Room Tip: Don't ask for Room 201
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven S, General Manager at Ocean Surf Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi Pamela,
I am very sorry and disappointed in myself and our staff for the experience you and your husband had at Ocean Surf Inn. I will immediately look into the condition of room 201 and make the appropriate changes necessary. We take pride in our place and I know we can't make every guest happy with what we have to offer but we definitely do not want to sell a product that does not meet our standards. I want you to please give me a call so that I can refund you for your stay. Again I want to thank you for your feedback and pointing out the issues pertaining to room 201.

Thank you,

Deven Solanki
General Manager
310-702-1908

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem. It's a family place so if they don't like partiers. We're 60 so that's great. I was amazed how quiet it was. We got Oceanview. You could only see a little of the ocean but that's OK. You cross street and walk through to the beach. Very clean!! Comfortable bed. Refrigerator was bigger than usual. Beautiful balcony that you could leave the door open at night. Safe area. Near everything. Would definitely go here again. The only thing we didn't like was the cleaning products were very strong when we got in the room. But that subsided in the evening when we came back. We left the patio door open to air it out.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

After initial difficulties in actually finding the place (our fault!) we had an excellent stay...the room was fine,great location,very helpful staff,we couldn't have asked for much more for the price - it was exactly what we were hoping for,thanks to everyone there. Bed was super-comfy,as others have mentioned,wi-fi and TV were fine,it was very relaxing to sit on our little balcony in the morning whilst having a cuppa,watching the fine people of Southern California going about their daily business with the back-drop of the Pacific Ocean a few steps away - bliss!

Room Tip: Choose a beach view room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaffakelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deb492, Manager at Ocean Surf Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. It's nice to know you were able to sit on your balcony and enjoy life around you. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews