We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Surf Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
USD 163
USD 143
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 245
USD 205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Surf City(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 170
USD 154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 386
USD 336
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 454
USD 423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pasea Hotel & Spa(Huntington Beach)
USD 487
USD 317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 444
USD 350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 191
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sun 'n' Sands Motel(Huntington Beach)
USD 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huntington Surf Inn(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
101
69
22
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
69
22
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset beachboogie boardsrooftop terracebeach towelsbasic accommodationsfish campbig attractionfree breakfastjacuzzi roomlarge refrigeratoroutdoor showerfamily placebeach tripcrowded beachsmall hotelfelt like homegreat beach location
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We highly recommend Ocean Surf Inn & Suites! We were married in Huntington Beach on 7/8/17 and wanted a place where the majority of our family and friends could stay following the reception at the yacht club. About 6 months in advance I walked into Ocean Surf Inn & Suites and met with Deb Scribner, the owner. She is very warm and friendly and you can tell the place has a very friendly feel to it. Ultimately we were able to book about 15-16 rooms for approximately 35 people and even had the Jacuzzi room for my husband and I for 2 nights. She ensured that those in the wedding party would have their rooms available for early check in so they had time to get ready. Best of all, she gave everyone an AMAZING price! Keep in mind this is literally with in steps to the beach in the middle of July! In addition they wrote on their surfboard Congratulations Karinne & Wynn so everyone checking in could see it... again a nice touch!

She let us use her large refrigerator to store items for the mimosa and bagel bar we hosted roof top on Sunday morning before checkout. Her daughter Jamie is a total life saver and even went to pick up the bagels at JT's (which they recommended - and they were yummy too!) and ensured everything was all set up for us before 9:30 AM

Don't even get me started on the beds! The beds at Ocean Surf Inn & Suites are the MOST COMFORTABLE we've ever slept in - everyone was raving about them! We enjoyed staying there and Deb's warm personality that we've already booked 2 nights for our anniversary next year! Thank you Deb and Jamie for making our special day that much more memorable!

Room Tip: all the ocean front rooms are terrific!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karinne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deb492, Manager at Ocean Surf Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you so much Karinne for the wonderful review. It was so much fun having your family here. It was our pleasure to make sure everything went off without a hitch. I am already looking forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We were just in Huntington Beach this past weekend for a wedding. With the help of Debbie, she put a block of rooms aside for us and helped with getting people squared away. I think it was like 10 rooms. BTW - super huge thanks for that. AAA discount available!

As the date got closer, people decided that they wanted to stay in other areas, other hotels, AirB&B's, etc. However, my family held true to our reservation, and super glad we did.

This place is the perfect beach hotel. Open air structure, minimal decor in rooms, lobby filled with beach chairs and toys, a block away from the beach, cool roof top terrace, and customer service beyond expectations. Did I mention awesome coffee in the lobby to start the day?

Our room was 306, slider to the balcony that offered views and sounds of the waves hitting the beach. Don't need a/c when that breeze is whispering in your ear, "go to sleep, smell the salty air, see you in the morning"..... IF you can get out of that bed that is so darn comfy IN the morning.

After a long walk along the beach - checking out what the fisherman are catching, and watching the surfers, you return for a nice hot shower, head to the lobby, grab a cup of coffee and head to the roof top terrace, and wait for the rest of the family to ready. If you don't want the roof, there is another area on the second floor, that is open air and has gathering tables and I think I saw some toys for smaller kids.

Parking wasn't an issue, there were spaces under the building, and around the side. Wifi was available, however, we didn't get the chance to use. Lobby level has a room where you can jump on the computer and print out your boarding passes.

Within a block - yes, you have your Starbucks and three breakfast joints. I will review our choice, Pelican Isle Restaurant, in another post. Several little bars that offer happy hour, and a place next door that has live music at 8pm.

If.... you should be our situation and end up traveling back and forth to Huntington Beach - we "Uber"ed... I think each time was like $8... a lot easier than driving and parking, and the longest we waited at any time was under 3 minutes.

Anyway, Debbie, I was too embarrassed to introduce myself, so I hope you get the chance to see this and know how grateful I am for all the time you spent with me over the past several months.

I hope we get the chance to return and stay longer, as one night in your cute place and Sunset Beach, was just not long enough.

Room Tip: Ocean side :-)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Casbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deb492, Manager at Ocean Surf Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

It was such a pleasure having you here. I am glad you took advantage of all the good things at the hotel, although I didn't see any pictures of you boogey boarding! Please come see us again any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
176
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Always love this place... best location you can get for such a clean and comfy place to stay. The staff are always nice. The area isf always clean. The room are very roomy and cozy. The price is very comparably for the location. Nice and not crowded side of the beach.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deb492, Manager at Ocean Surf Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words. We hope you come back again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Driving up to the hotel, the outside looked tired and in need of a facelift, contrary to the hotel's website stating it was completely renovated.

Parking was so tight, you would need a subcompact or motorcycle to fit in many of the spots.


When we checked in, we stood waiting for the one employee at the desk to finish a reservation phone call, but she never acknowledged our presence or asked us to wait until she was free. Moreover, even though we arrived after their 3pm check-in time, she was not sure whether the room was ready yet or not. She actually had to leave the office to check on the room, which delayed us even longer.

The room was clean but somewhat tired looking as well. Furniture was noticeably worn. The bathroom sink cold water faucet was broken, but as we were there only one night, we managed without it.

Street noise was definitely noticeable during the night, as the hallway outside our door faced the street.

Also contrary to the website info, there was no breakfast offered. There was a sign posted to that effect in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ocean-facing rooms would be quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deb492, Manager at Ocean Surf Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while you were here. Many things happen during the day and when one person is responsible for all of it I was trying to make sure your room had everything you would need and was in fact clean and ready for you. The website does not show that we have breakfast since that was removed months ago. As stated many places we are sorry we no longer provide breakfast but that was not our decision to make. Hopefully we will be getting that much needed facelift this next winter during the slow season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Excellent customer service! This was a small Inn & Suite giving you that extra special touch, quiet, and very clean. The room had just the right beach decor and our room had a beautiful view of the ocean. If you want quiet and away from the crowded beach areas, this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deb492, Manager at Ocean Surf Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words Sandy. We're trying to give that "beachy" feel! Come back and see us real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews