We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Huntington Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Raleigh Nc
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Trip to Huntington Beach”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Great value for the price. Beds were very comfortable, We were on the back of the hotel and it was very quiet. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    122
    60
    30
    50
See reviews for
121
86
50
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2011

i just went down to orange county and my friend recommend me this one and for sure he was right about the hotel. the owner, manager and the staff were so happy to help me in anything i wanted to and for sure in next visit i`ll be staying in the same place. thx guys..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wintemberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Lumpy bumpy matress, dark, dreary room. For breakfast there were yellowish discs they swore were eggs and slices of bacon you couldn't cut with a chainsaw. If you have to be near the 405 freeway and lots of fast food restaurants, put up with it. Actually, the Lazy Dog Cafe in the Target shopping area across the street is noisy but decent food. But the hotel is a 4 miles drive down to the beach and if the beach and village are what you're after and there are other places closer. Best Western there on Beach Blvd. is much better quality though a little more expensive. Stayed there the next two nights.

Room Tip: Stay back from the street. Lots of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaMarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Huntington Beach hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Stayed 6 nights first week of October while on vacation. I was very pleased with this hotel. All staff were helpful and pleasant. Daily attention was given to mopping all common areas, indoors and outdoors, the pool area. My room as clean, and quiet. The decor is a little dated, but the complex is definitely clean and cared for. I asked for a quiet room and appreciated a room on the back side of the hotel facing private residences. The room was a little smaller than I anticipated. It took me a day or so to find the hidden refrigerator, which is one reason I choose Comfort Suites chain. I had to laugh when I did find it! The sofa made the room very comfortable for the times I was in the room. Front desk staff, Ray and Joe, were helpful in supplying maps, directions and suggesting options for dining, parking at beaches, etc. Ray was especially helpful in suggesting and making a reservation at another Comfort Suites at my next destination, and providing a highlighted map assisting me to avoid super major freeways. The pool area was small, comfortable with a couple umbrella tables. The breakfast area is small, but sufficient. Breakfast was the usual continental breakfast items which included yogurt and fresh fruit. No hot items other than waffles. Location very convenient Huntington Beaches (10 minutes by car), shopping mall across street from hotel. Tip I learned, if you have a handicap plaque parking is free at Huntington Beach City Parking lots, and Huntington Beach City parking meters at Huntington Beach, although not the state beaches or parks. I was grateful to learn this. Additionally Ray highlighted where the city parking lots were close to the beach. I am definitely planning to return to this location next year and plan to stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drosera51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandiego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I can not give you a full report since We Did Not Stay....Unfortunately,I am limited on what I can say in all fairness... Be a Cautious Consumer,,,,Do Not Book Anything Until You Inspect the Premises, Our unfortunate experience left us without a room here at Comfort Suites In Huntington Beach California..not because we didn't reserve a place but because upon inspection the room had a moldy and musty smell which made for an unhealthy place to subject our family to. Our children have asthma and allergies. which places them into a different category than some people. We did bring it to the attention of the management.. we were shown two other rooms. which also were moldy and mustyThey did not supply us with a safe and healthy room accommodation. Have you ever heard of sick building syndrome? or have you ever heard of a California 2001 mold Law? As a consumer you should have the right to cooperative customer service after all the law states if you are renting a room you are considered a "guest" this is the first time in this industry we have been treated so poorly. Credit cards and banking institutions must comply with consumer regulations. So must auto dealerships, hair salons and HOAs and any thing that places us as a consumer verses a proprietor or innkeeper. But, alas this did not happen here at Comfort Suites in Huntington Beach California Oh no, no no, we were forced to pay for a room we could not habitate. Does this sound familiar to any one? It should.. after examining numerous reviews as far back as five years this has been a common way customers have been treated at this particular Comfort Suites In Huntington Beach California. Consumer Alert! Has anyone felt sick after staying in one of their low priced rooms that are in a dark hallway in the older portion of the hotel building? I would invite you to speak up and tell your story to who will listen. Oh I am not an attorney just a concerned citizen.I have a question does anyone know if a consumer state law would supercede a hotel policy in the state of California or any other of the 49 states? Just thinking may be take your trip plannig seriously before you book anything.
Wouldn't want you to be ripped off like we were. My Father always taught honesty and integrity were the way to do business...can't say that is the way this establishment treated our family.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
I am sorry of your unfortunate circumstance that you weren’t pleased with our hotel.
We value every one of our guests' opinions and constructive criticism. We have over a 100 rooms and if one or two were not the way you expected it to be, we could have assigned a different room or even upgraded you to a different suite. All of our suites go thru intensive inspection by our staff and management and I can assure you that we will not accept anything less than a perfect, clean and comfortable rooms here at the comfort suites, not to mention, Our facility is mandated by city/state law to keep up to date and pass all inspections, as we do so every inspection. We have general managers and other employees inspecting the rooms daily! We are very honest and compliant with the situations in our hotel and can assure you that we will do everything in our power to ensure all the guests have a nice and valued stay! Again, it is my duty to apologize and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
5.0 km away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
517 reviews
8.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,268 reviews
7.1 km away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#9 of 21 in Huntington Beach
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#17 of 21 in Huntington Beach
249 reviews
8.1 km away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Huntington Beach
271 reviews
5.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#12 of 21 in Huntington Beach
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Huntington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Address: 16301 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92647-4102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Price range (per night): $192 - $294
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Huntington Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located in the heart of Huntington Beach, close to the Huntington Beach Pier and Bolsa Chica Ecological Reserve. This Huntington Beach, CA hotel is minutes from area attractions, including Disneyland Resort, Downtown Disney's Garden Walk, Knott's Berry Farm, Queen Mary, Universal Studios Hollywood, Catalina Island, Anaheim Convention Center, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, the OC Fair & Event Center, the Orange County Performing Arts center, Bella Terra Shopping Mall, Southcoast Plaza and Block of the Orange Huntington Beach vacation hotels. The Long Beach Airport is 11 miles, the Los Angeles International Airport is 30 miles and the John Wayne Airport is 10 miles from the hotel. There is a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the area within minimum walking distance. Guests will enjoy many full-service amenities, including the free SAVORY STARTS breakfast which features a rotational menu, free weekday newspaper, free wireless high-speed Internet access, Southern California Hotels fitness center, outdoor heated pool and hot tub. This Huntington Beach, CA hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like computer hook-ups, voice mail and access to copy and fax services. Hotel's near Surf City USA. All guest rooms include refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, massage shower head and pillow-top mattress. The Specially designed Theme Suites come equipped with balcony, loveseat and free champagne. Call the hotel direct and ask about Special rates for these elegantly decorated Theme Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Huntington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing