We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
625
221
48
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
221
48
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front beach house valet parking continental breakfast stove top gas fireplace volleyball players oceanfront room separate shower people watching aveda products living room area sand toys four nights first floor perfect location partial ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The Beach House is a great location on the strand, right at the Hermosa Pier. Great views from the building right on the strand. But not cheap ...

The room is done in a tier fashion. You enter into the front door, and can see thru the room and out to the beach. The first section of the room (after the bathroom) is the are with the bed, which is a great big fluffy one. There is also a desk as well. You go down a couple of steps, and there is a living room setting with a nice couch, a couple of chairs, fireplace and TV (and DVD). There is a patio with chairs on the balcony.

For food, they do a breakfast in the morning, or have room service from Good Stuff and a number of other restaurants in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjeben, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Richard - thank you for your recent stay at the Beach House and happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel. We agree - the location is perfect for enjoying the beach and ocean, and to people watch as well. Hermosa is a great beach town and has the Southern California outdoor lifestyle we all enjoy. Thanks again for staying and we hope you will return soon.
Best regards,
Marje B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great time here at the Beach House Hotel. Jerry at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms and staff were exceptional. The continental breakfast could use a little upgrade but provided essential basics and fruit. Valet and bellman service was also exceptional. The fireplace came in handy on some chilly days in so cal. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank August D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjeben, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

August - we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your first stay with us at the Beach House Hermosa Beach and hope you and your family will come back again soon. I will share your review with our staff and Jerry, our Front Office Manager, and again, come back soon. We are happy to hear you liked the hotel and Hermosa Beach.
Best regards,
Marje B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately we were only able to stay a couple of days. The Beach House couldn’t have been more perfect! The staff from the valet to the folks at the front desk and maid service were helpful, friendly and seemed more than happy to answer every question and meet every need. The moment we opened the door to our room we knew we were in heaven. We were in an oceanfront room. It was spotless and perfectly appointed. The bed looked out through the sliding glass doors to the Pacific. A sitting area perfect for relaxing and listening to the surf or enjoying the glow of the fireplace. The balcony was great for watching surfers, volleyball players and amazing sunsets. I’m not certain it could have been nicer. My only recommendation would be STAY AS LONG AS YOU CAN! It is the ultimate in relaxation!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SusanCBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjeben, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Susan - We welcome you to return any time, and hopefully, you can stay longer. It is so nice to hear you had a perfect stay. The location and our neighborhood provide a great Southern California beach community, and I appreciate your call out to our attentive staff members. I do share our remarks with them and this is always good to hear. Even with the weather a little less than desirable sometimes, Beach House offers a great respite to watch the world, the weather, the waves and all with a cozy fire in your room. Thanks again for your kinds words and we hope you and your family come back and stay with us again soon.
Warm regards,
Marje B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Love this place!! Accommodations are cozy and clean. Location is walking distance to all your needs, restaurants, shops, etc. Staff is always friendly and accommodating! I Look forward yo my next trip.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dreamer580864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjeben, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review of the Beach House Hermosa Beach. We agree -- an awesome place for Spring Break or actually any break. We hope you will come back to see us again. Thanks again for your comments.
Marje B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I lived in neighboring Redondo for a couple of years in the late 80’s and wanted to revisit the area on a recent trip up the coast. This is a lovely place to stay. Clean and comfortable and convenient to places to eat and some shopping. An ocean front suite is worth the money. Everyone we had contact with was friendly and professional. Spent time walking The Strand and just watching the ocean. It’s noisy when the door is open but thats part of the fun. Close your door and things quiet down. Have stayed in SM a few times and will come back here instead. You can’t get any closer to the ocean than this.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MinnAvidTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjeben, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Daer MinnAvidTraveler: thanks so much for giving the Beach House and Hermosa Beach a chance to rekindle your feelings of the South Bay. We are happy to hear both lived up to your expectations and that you return as well. We love our location and you are right -- the Ocean Front View cannot be beat and it is the best people watching and wave watching to be found. Thanks again for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach.
Best regards,
Marje B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews