We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice choice when in LA area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice choice when in LA area”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Overall a nice choice when in the Los Angeles area. Well located right on the beach (strand) within walking distance of restaurants, bars, etc. Rooms are nicely appointed with 2 TVs, nice bathroom with tub and shower, mini kitchen, fireplace, balconies, comfortable bed and sofa bed. Breakfast included and very good. Reasonable rates for what you get compared to Santa Monica and other beach areas. Went for spring break,with two familes with teenagers and kids. Bring your volleyball! We had a wonderful experience and will definitely return.

Room Tip: It is definitely worth upgrading to ocean view or ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad we could help to make your spring break enjoyable. Hope to have you back again soon. Sincerely, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    203
    44
    20
    15
See reviews for
267
318
43
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

So far I had almost had my rental car in a collision withthe incoming valet driven car, no help with bags, run over by a baggage cart on the way into the lobby and told it's a 45 minute wait for room (I arrived after 3:00PM). I asked if there was a place to take a conference call, was told no, come back in 45 minutes, but they would watch my ag.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RefreshinglyFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for visiting the Beach House and we apologize if there was confusion on your arrival with the Valet. We do our best to provide safe parking for our guests, as well as carts and assistance to move your luggage and we are sorry. On the day of your arrival, we were 100% booked in guest rooms as well as our four meeting rooms, but we should have found a place for you to make a conference call. We do apologize. Thanks for your feedback and we will use your information and we hope you will indeed return and give us a second chance at making your stay more enjoyable. Thank you, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was a repeat visit which will become a yearly event. We went to the Long Beach Grand Prix for 3 days and each evening returned to the Beach House for a completely different experience. Calming and homelike, the Oceanfront room allowed us to recharge from a day at the track and to rev up for a night at the beach. We walked to dinners each night at different and excellent venues and then returned along The Strand for a final terrace experience with the coastal waves and breeze. Perfect recipe for a great night's sleep. The complimentary breakfast is more than adequate with good fruit - pastry choices and excellent coffee and juice to start off the day. A cup To Go accompanied us on the road to the track and served us well into the afternoon. Just thinking of the accommodations at the Beach House drew us back to continue the special experience. It makes us very happy to be there. The staff is friendly and very professional. They went out of their way to insure our comfort and security without intruding on our experience in any way. We recommend the Beach House whenever possible and anxiously await our return next year

Room Tip: Love the Ocean Front Rooms. Perfect size and layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
We couldn't be more pleased with your review of The Beach House. We welcome you back next year and hope to continue to impress. Many Thanks, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapuskasing, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The key here is to take the OCEANFRONT rooms...Not OCEANVIEW.... You get the sites, views and sounds....Friendly front desk staff....
Although room had built in stove, couldn't find any pots or pans???
Would go back on the STRAND in a Condo for extended holiday with family....maybe a week in April.....Love the beach and the Walkway...
$30 cab ride to LAX including tip....

Room Tip: OCEANFRONT....NOW OCEANVIEW....I preferred 3rd floor....better overall view of beach and Strand Walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Beach House Hermosa is a fantastic hotel right on the beach. Ocean View rooms are spectacular. I've spent many nights here including a two week stay when looking for a home when moving from back east. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and look and smell exceptionally clean. The bed is incredibly comfortable. Being able to walk out on The Strand or the beach for a walk or run is a huge plus. A slight drawback for business is it that it is not particularly close to the interstate. Simply budget that into your schedule because it is worth it! Walk to Pier Avenue for a variety of food options - or order in from one of the local restaurants. Being right on the Strand and near "downtown" Hermosa Beach can occasionally lend itself to loud patrons wandering the alleyways (it's rare but it happens). Not much of a workout room, but spa options, massage, and a nice conference room if you need it for business. Continental breakfast options and good coffee to start the day. It's my go-to place when visiting the South Bay!

Room Tip: Splurge on a room on the top floor with full ocean view - quieter and the view is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmpaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
We couldn't be more pleased that you continue to come enjoy The Beach House. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
1.2 km away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
128 reviews
2.0 km away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
419 reviews
2.0 km away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
498 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
0.1 km away
Grandview Inn
Grandview Inn
#6 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach

Property: Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Address: 1300 The Strand, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-3548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price range (per night): $412 - $761
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House is a perfect beach hotel just 10 minutes from LAX and nestled in sunny Hermosa Beach, walking distance to Pier Ave and the Hermosa Pier, home to abundant restaurants and shops. Beach House is your perfect choice for a family vacation or romantic coastal getaway. Enjoy complimentary Continental breakfast overlooking the Pacific Ocean in the Strand Cafe. In addition enjoy our complimentary high speed internet througout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House At Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach Hotel Hermosa
Hermosa Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing