We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscan rooms are very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Tuscan rooms are very nice”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The Tuscan rooms have a fireplace, large flat screen t.v.'s, and a a jetted tub in the room. This is the newest portion of the hotel and I think these rooms would please almost everyone. I am giving a good review despite the fact that of our two night stay, we only had hot water for the first night. Apparently a boiler went down during our stay. We weren't aware till late in the evening when using the jetted tub wasn't working, unless an ice cold tub is what you want...
When we called we were told the problem was temporary. However, the next morning, no hot water. Anyway, these things happen, things do break. They did take 50% off the second night so at least they tried to make it right.

Room Tip: Go with the Tuscan section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jm222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    742
    354
    155
    97
See reviews for
313
1,066
61
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Bragg
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We took advantage of a two night stay with complimentary wine tastings in the Dry Creek Valley through Travelzoo. We stayed mid week, at a great rate but that was not the real deal. We received complimentary wine tastings at four small wineries near the hotel and they were all great experiences. The hotel accomodations were amazing, especially at the special rate. Large room with whirlpool tub, separate shower, king sized bed with luxurious linens, and a balcony overlooking the courtyard with gurgling water feature. Did I mention the gas fireplace, under the flat screen TV?
I would highly recommend this hotel, and I will arrange my trips to take advantage of future trips to Healdsburg and stays at the Dry Creek Inn. An added bonus, the restaurants in Healdsburg are amazing, especially "Zin".

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 28Jimbo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Had a great Valentines stay.The girls at the front desk were so helpful in helping me with every question I had.My room was so nice felt so relaxing loved the tub.Can't wait to go back in May. And breakfast was great too . Thanks Dry Creek Inn for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nivz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed here for one night on a Friday and did wine tastings for most of the day. The room was very clean and the beds were so comfortable. The in room refrigerator was a nice touch since we purchased wine. Also the breakfast was good! If you do stay make sure to ask for the wine room tasting discounts.

Room Tip: we stayed in the older part of the hotel room 127 facing the parking lot. This room is located right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cedillom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cerrito, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We loved staying at the Dry Creek Inn. The rooms were beautiful, beds wonderfully comfortable, and I especially liked the balcony overlooking the courtyard and the jacuzzi tub. Always hearing the water in the fountains of the courtyard was a special treat. With the price we got on travelzoo, it was an incredible deal.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seadancer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.9 km away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
481 reviews
0.5 km away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.7 km away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
285 reviews
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
1.5 km away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price range (per night): $163 - $494
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing