We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
El Cerrito, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxury for a great price”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We loved staying at the Dry Creek Inn. The rooms were beautiful, beds wonderfully comfortable, and I especially liked the balcony overlooking the courtyard and the jacuzzi tub. Always hearing the water in the fountains of the courtyard was a special treat. With the price we got on travelzoo, it was an incredible deal.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seadancer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    723
    346
    151
    96
See reviews for
300
1,042
61
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I believe I got a discounted rate for the hotel room, but I was very happy with the room. We got the room with the big tub and fire place. The room was furnished well and I liked that you could see the fire place from the tub.
We didn't go swimming, but the hot tub and pools looked inviting.
The grounds of the hotel are pretty.
One complaint is that soon after we arrived, a house keeper knocked on the door and simultaneously walked in the room.
Great wineries aren't within walking distance but they are right up the road.
Downtown isn't really in walking distance, so we took a cab to have dinner. In winter it appears only restaurants are open after 6pm.

Room Tip: Get a room with tub and fire place if you are looking for some romance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmalyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My girlfriend and I both had an absolutely wonderful time. The Dry Creek Inn far exceeded our expectations. The staff was fantastic. Breakfast was excellent. The walk to downtown was more than reasonable and we loved our king (bed was VERY comfortable) room with the couch and "living" area. The room was in great shape and we were told that all rooms had been updated in the last 3 years. We also loved the hot-tub found in the courtyard of the tuscan building. We spent three nights/days there touring wineries and definitely had the best time up dry creek road which the hotel couldn't have been closer to! We have already discussed plans to return and when we do - we intend to return to the dry creek inn.

Thanks so much again for a perfect weekend!

Until our next visit

Room Tip: King Deluxe - got it on a last minute "sizzlin hot deal". Loved having a couch in room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Had a room in the new Tuscan building. Beautiful room! Fireplace, comfy bed, spa tub, flat panel TV...really nice. Room was on freeway side but very quiet. Nice breakfast room with waffles, oatmeal, egg sandwiches and other continental breakfast offerings. Great place for a girls weekend or romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Pick the new Tuscan building! I got a great deal on Expedia for $65 a night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Frankly, I amazed to be writing a negative review after reading all the positives ones that lead to my family selecting this hotel for our wine country vacation. I should also point out that I'm not one pick at every negative detail in a generally positive experience. With that said, let me start with the positive. The pictures that you will pull up of this hotel are dead on accurate, it is a very nice looking hotel with rooms that look equally nice. The beds and their linens are clean and of average quality you might expect at a Holiday Inn/Days Inn level hotel. The beds are pretty comfortable and we had no problem falling asleep quickly. Unfortunately, that's where the positive ends. The walls are extremely thin and we were able to make out every word of the conversations happening in rooms on boths sides and above. To both my wife and I, who are regular business travelers, this was rediculous. Additionally, we could vividly hear all the traffic passing in front of the hotel. Our room room was facing the street, with doors to the outside so we expected a little noise, but not to the level we experienced. Our room also had a door that joined it to the room next door. This door was unlockable and permitted complete access to the ajoining room. Apparently the management felt that placing a stationary chair in front of this door would deter occupants from either room from breaking into their neighbor's room. As a result, we left nothing in our room during our multiple day stay for fear of theft. To sum it up, we strongly feel that this is a very old hotel that has recieved a shiny new paint job, new sheets and new towels. It's got a pretty face but old, old bones. I do believe that the management has done what they can with the place, but it's just sub par for what you would expect based upon the pictures.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank msstate96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.9 km away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.5 km away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.7 km away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
10.4 km away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price range (per night): $173 - $484
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing